Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2012, 11:57 AM
phatbeatstudio phatbeatstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 566
Default Will there be a way for CONTROL24 to function in HD11 even if its just faders.

I am so upset about this, that my Control24 won't work next year. I realize that it is old now been aound for about 10 years but if C24 will still work why not Control24. Im guessing it is because it costs money to make it compatible.
If that is the case why not offer us some kind of software to purchase that will be CONTROL24 and HDX compatible. I cannot afford a new control surface but I would be willing to spend a $1000 to use my Control24 for the entirety of HDX or $100 a year. If I can't use my Control 24 I fear I will be stuck in HD10 for a long time and thats a shame I would've kept current on all release,s of ProTools HD my control suface has helped me so much I couldn't do with out it now and I won't. I guess I won't be able to spend anymore money with AVID for a while at least until I get $10,000 I don't need. 4 awesome mic pres for life or a control surface for 8 years. Not looking promising
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2012, 02:14 PM
dr sound's Avatar
dr sound dr sound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 2,173
Default Re: Will there be a way for CONTROL24 to function in HD11 even if its just faders.

phat,
Don't worry about something that is ...... away. They just released
PT10. Use your Control 24 and enjoy. Let's see what happens when
11 comes out. It may just work.
__________________
Marti D. Humphrey CAS
aka dr.sound
www.thedubstage.com
IMDB http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0401937/
Like everything in life, there are no guarantees just opportunities.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2012, 05:26 PM
AREED AREED is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: California
Posts: 144
Default Re: Will there be a way for CONTROL24 to function in HD11 even if its just faders.

I really hope it will still work, but I doubt it will.
Avid has already said that it most likely will not work.
I would also pay for a update to keep using my control 24 in the future.
Avid, please find a way.
__________________
10.14.6
PT20, HDN, 2x192 i/o
Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2012, 05:37 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,676
Default Re: Will there be a way for CONTROL24 to function in HD11 even if its just faders.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AREED View Post
I really hope it will still work, but I doubt it will.
Avid has already said that it most likely will not work.
I would also pay for a update to keep using my control 24 in the future.
Avid, please find a way.
Yes, the control 24 , and the blue interfaces. But Avid won't want to write the drivers for the 64bit version of PT.

If they are really smart they will have a 32bit version of PT11 for all HD owners with control 24s



Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NOS Replacement Faders for Control24/digi002 skylab001 Buy & Sell 1 03-08-2014 12:49 PM
Every three days I lose the audio and faders on my control24 RoyBeukers ICON & C|24 3 11-08-2011 09:45 AM
Motorized faders no longer function rikki6 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-11-2008 09:13 AM
Is there copy faders to sends function in m-powered? digidesigner Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 11-07-2007 01:54 PM
Control24 Faders stopped working eclose ICON & C|24 1 03-21-2006 04:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com