Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Carbon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2021, 08:33 PM
tomhartman tomhartman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: boca raton, FL USA
Posts: 1,687
Default New Carbon User Update....

Just wanted to chime in with a report after using Carbon now for the last week or so....

I still have things I need to access in REAPER and Cubase 11, so have been very pleased to see Carbon plays very nice with both of these DAWS, rock solid and no problems with latency and synths, etc.

Of course in PT, I'm having a great time with the on demand DSP, as I've said previously its so great not to have to deal with other mixer layers and simply press record. Like the old Blockbuster Video ads used to say...."WOW what a difference!" LOL

Also the more I experience the sound of the unit on different genres of music the more impressed I am. There is just no hype to this unit, which greatly helps ear fatigue. it's just a big, solid sound warm but very revealing.

And though at first I missed that there was no remote, I am finding they made the front panel so user friendly ....and it's right next to me..that I can live without.

Just an awesome unit.

TH
__________________
iMac 27
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-18-2021, 05:36 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 1,324
Default Re: New Carbon User Update....

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomhartman View Post
Just wanted to chime in with a report after using Carbon now for the last week or so....

I still have things I need to access in REAPER and Cubase 11, so have been very pleased to see Carbon plays very nice with both of these DAWS, rock solid and no problems with latency and synths, etc.

Of course in PT, I'm having a great time with the on demand DSP, as I've said previously its so great not to have to deal with other mixer layers and simply press record. Like the old Blockbuster Video ads used to say...."WOW what a difference!" LOL

Also the more I experience the sound of the unit on different genres of music the more impressed I am. There is just no hype to this unit, which greatly helps ear fatigue. it's just a big, solid sound warm but very revealing.



And though at first I missed that there was no remote, I am finding they made the front panel so user friendly ....and it's right next to me..that I can live without.

Just an awesome unit.

TH
Great Tom congrats Actually The guy that started the 16 extra channels thread just sold his Apollo and is ordering a Carbon also
__________________
System :
Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2021.3.1 .....Mid 2020 iMac 27" 3.8GHz 8-core i7 10th Gen processor,,128GB 2666MHz DDR4 memory,,2TB SSD storage,,Radeon Pro 5700 XT with 16GB of GDDR6 memory,, on Catalina 10.15.7

"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clocking errors on Pro Tools Carbon - UPDATE markprator Pro Tools | Carbon 9 01-27-2021 06:39 AM
PT First New User How To Update From 12.3.1 to 12.8? Keni Pro Tools | First Discussion 4 06-27-2017 01:10 PM
PT 6.2 update for XP TDM 6.1 user??? Ken P Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 02-08-2005 11:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com