Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2009, 05:13 AM
Delta Music Belgium's Avatar
Delta Music Belgium Delta Music Belgium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Sint-Truiden, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 577
Default Reserved Digidesign Slots on iLok

I have several iLoks for my PT|HD 7 Accel, all almost filled to the limit with licenses. On one of these iLoks I would like to free up some space to add more licenses. On this iLok I see:

Reserved Slot 1 Digidesign Demo
Reserved Slot 2 Digidesign Demo
Reserved Slot 3 Digidesign Demo
Reserved Slot 4 Digidesign Demo

This is all there is to see, no Expiration Info or info about some kind of plug-in or license, very strange... I don't remember installing (or having) any demo plug-in's and I don't understand why these 4 slots have to be 'reserved' for Digidesign...

Does anyone knows what they are all about?

Is there anybody who has seen this on his/her iLoks?

Can I move them to another iLok to free up some space, just as I do with trial licenses that have expired? (I would love the possibility to erase expired trial licenses, but this is not possible, they just fill-up your iLoks )
__________________
Marc Schellekens
Delta Music Belgium - Pro Tools | HDX Studio
http://www.deltamusic.be

Pro Tools | HDX system:
Mac Pro (Mid 2012) 3.33 GHz 6-core - 32 GB RAM - OS X 10.14.6 - Magma EB7 - PT HDX3 - PT Ultimate - HD I/O 16x16 - HD I/O 16x16 Digital - 192 I/O - 192D I/O (x3) - SYNC HD I/O - Apogee Big Ben - Rosetta 200 - Avid S3 + Slate RAVEN MTi2 (x2) in a RAVEN CORE Station + 2 RAVEN CORE Station Sidecars - Almost all available AAX-DSP plug-ins
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2009, 03:36 AM
Delta Music Belgium's Avatar
Delta Music Belgium Delta Music Belgium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Sint-Truiden, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 577
Default Re: Reserved Digidesign Slots on iLok

I received an answer today from Digidesign (Avid) on-line support:

Hello Marc

Sometimes on synchronisation, Pro Tools may ask to have a slot reserved for a potential demo license....these should be safe to move off this ilok and onto another without any issues.

Kind regards
Charlie


OK, now we know, thank you!
__________________
Marc Schellekens
Delta Music Belgium - Pro Tools | HDX Studio
http://www.deltamusic.be

Pro Tools | HDX system:
Mac Pro (Mid 2012) 3.33 GHz 6-core - 32 GB RAM - OS X 10.14.6 - Magma EB7 - PT HDX3 - PT Ultimate - HD I/O 16x16 - HD I/O 16x16 Digital - 192 I/O - 192D I/O (x3) - SYNC HD I/O - Apogee Big Ben - Rosetta 200 - Avid S3 + Slate RAVEN MTi2 (x2) in a RAVEN CORE Station + 2 RAVEN CORE Station Sidecars - Almost all available AAX-DSP plug-ins
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digidesign iLok - USB Smart Key orpheus_2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 08-25-2010 10:15 PM
Replacing Digidesign license for iLok brendanfullam Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 04-06-2010 04:53 PM
DIGIDESIGN MH413 13 SLOTS compatibility Ness75 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-09-2008 02:55 PM
Lost Ilok ZDT - w/Digidesign Plugins daveant 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 10-05-2007 08:59 AM
expansion chassis digidesign 13 slots compato ? jean-philippe Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 11-26-2006 03:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com