Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2009, 03:56 PM
listenhard listenhard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 20
Default Constant CPU Overload!!! Really annoying!! Help!!

Hi! I have a powermac G5 2.3 ghz dual core processor and 6.5 GB of RAM running Pro Tools LE 7.4 and I get CPU Overloads like CONSTANTLY and it sucks!!! What can I do to get rid of this?? I know my computer can handle this or at least it should be able to...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2009, 04:34 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: Constant CPU Overload!!! Really annoying!! Help!!

We need way more info, read the help us help you sticky.

If your using VI's try reducing cpu cores.
Make sure all of your plugs are fully compatible with Pro Tools 8.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2009, 12:51 PM
listenhard listenhard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 20
Default Re: Constant CPU Overload!!! Really annoying!! Help!!

Where's the help us help you sticky??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-2009, 02:38 AM
musicalavtech musicalavtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Piqua, oHIo
Posts: 509
Default Re: Constant CPU Overload!!! Really annoying!! Help!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by listenhard View Post
Where's the help us help you sticky??
At the bottom of the top of the first page of this forum.
__________________
OSX10.6.8, 1st gen Power Mac,
PT8.0.5, Mbox2
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-2009, 03:27 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,137
Default Re: Constant CPU Overload!!! Really annoying!! Help!!

Check for incompatible plugins. Also check if there are some plugins both active or deactivated that no longer is in your plugin folder.

Are you opening a session created in another version of PT ?
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-12-2009, 03:31 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,137
Default Re: Constant CPU Overload!!! Really annoying!! Help!!

Have you tried the Tech Support Folder ?
http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...4&itemid=25974

And of course Genreal Troubleshooting :
http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=54888
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Buffer overload -6085 error constant mikesasa75 Pro Tools 10 11 02-22-2013 05:58 PM
constant CPU error overload!!! clintusmaximus macOS 1 12-06-2012 04:17 PM
Constant CPU Overload and DAE 35 Error AlissaAudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-20-2012 03:49 PM
constant CPU Overload and cannot play nor record franklebel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 09-15-2010 02:37 AM
Constant CPU overload errors!!! maxxdog 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-09-2010 10:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com