Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-09-2012, 09:32 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 493
Default Want to change tempo AFTER midi was tracked

Hey guys, I tracked a session live with no click and am now going through and mapping out the session (identify beat)
Is there a way to have my midi tracks not move to the new tempo?
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-10-2012, 02:42 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,576
Default Re: Want to change tempo AFTER midi was tracked

Make the track sample based in stead of tick based.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tempo change causing midi volume to change plugin output tgrfox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-05-2011 01:08 PM
Need to Change tempo but without changing existing midi data tempo? Einsteinwannabe Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 09-18-2010 06:58 AM
Tempo Change Midi problem Qrackaduck 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-01-2009 08:00 AM
Midi Tempo Change ape77 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-03-2006 06:33 PM
midi and tempo change pt III dubman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-10-2005 03:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com