Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2011, 10:12 AM
peaceandloveringo peaceandloveringo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: CA
Posts: 3
Default

-
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-12-2011, 10:39 AM
lexaudio lexaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 1,034
Default Re: Dae error 35

Mac or PC?

Firewire or USB

What kind of drive is it? Is it a "green" drive?
What brand?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-12-2011, 11:45 AM
lexaudio lexaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 1,034
Default Re: Dae error 35

Quote:
Originally Posted by peaceandloveringo View Post
I put a link to the drive information in my original post. I bought the 2 TB one and it's USB 3.0. I had a USB drive running with Pro Tools for years so I know that's not the issue.
Mac or PC?

What OS?

What version of PT?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2011, 02:39 PM
LanceK LanceK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 226
Default Re: Dae error 35

You shouldn't be using USB drives for Pro Tools on a Mac. That may be your problem.
__________________
System Details: Macbook Pro 17"
OS 10.7.5
PT 10.0
8 gig ram
FW Drives (Multiple)
eSATA Drives (Multiple)

lance.crive@bigpond.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-17-2011, 06:05 PM
LanceK LanceK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 226
Default Re: Dae error 35

If you look at Avids guidelines for Macs they say NOT to use USB drives. While that may have worked in the past , you obviously have a problem and they may be why. My suggestion is to look at Avid's compatibility stuff and adhere to it.
__________________
System Details: Macbook Pro 17"
OS 10.7.5
PT 10.0
8 gig ram
FW Drives (Multiple)
eSATA Drives (Multiple)

lance.crive@bigpond.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-19-2011, 09:07 AM
formfunction formfunction is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,153
Default Re: Dae error 35

Quote:
Originally Posted by peaceandloveringo View Post
I've never had a problem with a USB drive running with Pro Tools. I used USB for years and never had this error.
If the speed is not listed on the website (its not) then assume it is 5400 rpm. Strike one

If it is USB, it does not have the Oxford chipset... strike two

Did you reformat when you got it? no? Strike three

Error 35 is a drive error.

Have you done ANY troubleshooting on your system? repair permissions, etc.. NO? Strike four

You don't care much about compatibility// Strike five.

You were out two pitches ago.... ff
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-19-2011, 11:50 PM
LanceK LanceK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 226
Default Re: Dae error 35

Wish there was a like button for posts. Well said FF!!
__________________
System Details: Macbook Pro 17"
OS 10.7.5
PT 10.0
8 gig ram
FW Drives (Multiple)
eSATA Drives (Multiple)

lance.crive@bigpond.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-21-2011, 07:20 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,912
Default Re: Dae error 35

Quote:
Originally Posted by formfunction View Post
if the speed is not listed on the website (its not) then assume it is 5400 rpm. Strike one

if it is usb, it does not have the oxford chipset... Strike two

did you reformat when you got it? No? Strike three

error 35 is a drive error.

Have you done any troubleshooting on your system? Repair permissions, etc.. No? Strike four

you don't care much about compatibility// strike five.

You were out two pitches ago.... Ff
lol
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-07-2011, 01:38 PM
lapieuvre lapieuvre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 45
Default Re: Dae error 35

Quote:
If the speed is not listed on the website (its not) then assume it is 5400 rpm. Strike one

If it is USB, it does not have the Oxford chipset... strike two

Did you reformat when you got it? no? Strike three

Error 35 is a drive error.

Have you done ANY troubleshooting on your system? repair permissions, etc.. NO? Strike four

You don't care much about compatibility// Strike five.

You were out two pitches ago.... ff
Just tried a USB drive, 5400 RPM and worked fine.

I got the same problem, Error 35, with a FW800 Drive, supposed to be 7200RPM (Doesn't say on the website) same error than in this post...

Seems like there are drives that PT can't read?!?

Posted in 2 other places about it. Hope I find out why soon...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
H/W Buffer Error (pro tools error -6104) Only 1 audio track running. kieran.mia macOS 1 01-29-2013 01:39 AM
Pro Tools 9 Playback Error Lead to DAE Error 743 Which Lead to A CPU Overload Error EricMulhern macOS 1 11-20-2011 05:39 PM
Scorch store transaction error. You succesfully paid for this score but an error..... deepfriedpizzainbatter Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum 9 11-07-2011 06:08 AM
Error type 10,address error ,illegal error, buss error ,illegal instruction KasticK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-14-2003 11:21 AM
Buss error,Address error,ilegal instruction,error type 10 KasticK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-08-2003 05:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com