Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2008, 06:45 AM
rjd2 rjd2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 33
Default need help importing session data

hi folks, im wondering if you may be able to help me do this. i've got 2 sessions i need to combine(sent a session to a vocalist with a WAV file of instrumental, need to combine both sessions). if i open the vocal session, go to "import session data", and choose the tracks from the instrumental session, the tracks come up with no audio files.( or rather, the audio files are "missing"). when i try to relink them, either manually or automatically, i dont get any of the files coming up.

in the import task window where you choose the source for the audio/fade files, the fades and audio are shown in their root folder. i check those boxes, but still nothing.

in the field below that, where the audio files its trying to find are listed, it wont show the same path for each file(the original session is backed up on an external drive).

can anyone help me sort this out? thanks alot.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2008, 06:59 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,551
Default Re: need help importing session data

Open the other session and consolidate all the audio. Rename each track(you don't have to but it may make the rest easier) with what it is. Now with all the audio highlighted, go to the regions bin and export regions as files, and export them to the audio files folder of the vocal session. Now open the vocal session and choose import audio, go right to the regions bin and locate all your regions and import to new tracks.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2008, 11:11 AM
rjd2 rjd2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 33
Default Re: need help importing session data

thanks for the help, albee. i was hoping to avoid that route, as i then have to recreate all the levels, plugins, etc of the track info. but if that's the only way to do this, i guess i gotta bite the bullet.....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Importing Session Data from PT 11 Voice Crafters Pro Tools 11 2 07-28-2013 08:29 AM
Importing session data Rune Thuelund Post - Surround - Video 4 02-15-2012 11:57 AM
Importing Session Data music Tips & Tricks 5 10-21-2007 05:02 PM
Importing Session Data In 7.3 dw3 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-02-2007 11:37 AM
importing session data PT7 John@wombatstudios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 11-28-2005 03:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com