Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2010, 11:26 AM
Dax Productions Dax Productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 59
Default Max 96k voices with different configurations?

Anyone know the max voices for hd2, hd3,hd4, hd5 etc?

Trying to get above 96 voices at 96k but having trouble finding info...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2010, 01:15 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Max 96k voices with different configurations?

http://www.avid.com/US/products/fami...s/Pro-Tools-HD
click on HD2 or HD3 for voice count
no extra voices above HD3 just more DSP
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2010, 03:09 PM
Dax Productions Dax Productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 59
Default Re: Max 96k voices with different configurations?

So there is no way to get more than 96 voices at 96k?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-27-2010, 05:18 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,893
Default Re: Max 96k voices with different configurations?

The max is, actually, 192 voices for an HD2 and above. Follow the link posted by Craig F and look at HD2 and HD3 specs. We have 4-HD2 systems and an HD4, all with 192 voices.
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-27-2010, 05:26 PM
Dax Productions Dax Productions is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 59
Default Re: Max 96k voices with different configurations?

Yes I see that. 192 voices at 48k. But 96 is the max possible at 96k in any configuration? No way to get more?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-27-2010, 05:41 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Max 96k voices with different configurations?

you could run 2 rigs
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-27-2010, 09:34 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,893
Default Re: Max 96k voices with different configurations?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dax Productions View Post
Yes I see that. 192 voices at 48k. But 96 is the max possible at 96k in any configuration? No way to get more?
Sorry, I didn't see that you were talking about 96k... and I have to ask WHY? Can you seriously hear a difference between 48k and 96k? 192k I can see, but 96? IMHO it's not enough of a difference to warrant lower track count, higher bandwidth or double the required drive space.
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RAM Configurations feliponk Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 05-02-2013 06:27 AM
PT 8.03 Configurations Bug wolfgang B. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-13-2010 04:05 AM
Voices,Voices,Voices..How to do it!? 002?MBox?HD? TheMadStudent 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-07-2005 10:16 AM
PC Configurations for TDM Rock_Artist Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 6 01-17-2005 10:06 AM
192 i/o configurations..? vze24x2x Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 06-17-2003 06:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com