Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-25-2005, 02:36 PM
soloan soloan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 21
Default hear bass sound on the gtr trk but the wave is gtr

I use HD1 on a G5...I always apply many many plugins on my trks...i usually have about 32 trks in a session. I have an example of the problem here:
Sometimes i apply different HTDM plugins on both Bass and gtr (with a lot more plugins on other trks as well), the gtr sound suddenly disappear and the sound of bass trk replace it.....the wave is still the gtr waveform, but bass sound is played instead.....it seems no such problem on TDM plugins but only appear on HTDM......
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-25-2005, 02:56 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: hear bass sound on the gtr trk but the wave is gtr

Sounds like two tracks sharing the same voice....
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-25-2005, 11:37 PM
Kurtstudio Kurtstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Franklin Tn
Posts: 424
Default Re: hear bass sound on the gtr trk but the wave is gtr

Sounds like bad DAE, have you trashed all the regular stuff? If you have and it still happens, Do this:
0. first copy your plug ins settings folder to you desktop, this will make a copy of your presonal plug in settings.
1. From your Pro-Tools install disk, open the DAE folder , drag the new DAE icon onto your desk top.
2. Go to your Pro-Tools folder inside your applications folder.
3. Remove the DAE Icon and place it in your trash can, do not empty trash.
4. Replace the DAE on your desktop to you pro-Tools folder where the old DAE icon lives.

Now boot up Pro-Tools session and see if this fixes your problems, once it works then empty your trash can. Good Luck!!
__________________
Later, Kurt

Kurtstudio@mac.com
Intel duel Quad core
PT 8.0cs3
HD4
D Command / D control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I hear sound but can see no level, wave data or whatsoever janneture Pro Tools 9 7 08-08-2011 02:51 AM
I hear the Audio but don't see the wave file? G-Mac Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-05-2010 01:41 PM
I see wave forms, but all I hear is distortion... acoustictopher 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-31-2006 11:58 AM
Hear Static During Playback (wave forms correct) Efdmondson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-06-2004 03:56 PM
Real bass guitar...Midi bass guitar... what to you put on em to make em sound great ? Jorge442 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 22 09-05-2002 12:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com