Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2013, 12:07 AM
matthihat matthihat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Söderhamn Sweden
Posts: 3
Default Avid Artist Control + Logic problems.

Hi!

I recently bought an Artist Control and also got an Artist Mix on the way in.

When I use it with Logic it always freezes up. It works perfectly for the first minute then the controller freezes and I can't do anything. Sometimes the transport buttons work but the faders stops. After that the transport buttons also freezes as well. Then I have to force quit Logic, power the controller off and on and, restart Logic and it starts all over again, the controller works for a minute then stops working. Even if the controller freezes with Logic, when I switch application it works perfectly. Very strange.

My specs are:Os X Lion 10.8.3
Eucontrol 2.7.1
Logic 9.1.7
Macbook "15, non-retina.

I have tried everything to get it to work, including;
Disabling Airport.
Using a static IP address.
Using DHCP.
Connect the controller through an ethernet switch.
Directly connect it to the macbook ethernet port.
Having wifi at the top of the network settings list.
Re-installing the Eucon software.
Installing earlier Eucon software version.
Stop/starting in the Eucon app.
Deleting the com.apple.logicprocs file.
Switching ethernet cables.

Nothing works, please help! I would be truly grateful for useful tips!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2013, 07:04 AM
eesn eesn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: london
Posts: 157
Default Re: Avid Artist Control + Logic problems.

what firmware version are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2013, 07:44 AM
matthihat matthihat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Söderhamn Sweden
Posts: 3
Default Re: Avid Artist Control + Logic problems.

Quote:
Originally Posted by eesn View Post
what firmware version are you running?
It's the latest firmware, don't remember the exact name but believe it's also 2.7.1. When I try to update firmware on the controller it says it doesn't need to be updated because it's the latest.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2013, 03:00 PM
DanielEUCON's Avatar
DanielEUCON DanielEUCON is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 125
Default Re: Avid Artist Control + Logic problems.

Could be a firewall issue. Try turning it off.
Or enable it and then disable it again.

Also make sure you are not running any VPN software.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2019, 12:37 AM
pacmac pacmac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Hurigny
Posts: 9
Default Re: Avid Artist Control + Logic problems.

Hello,

I'm Pascal from France
I exactly have the same trouble than and for many years.

Every thing is updated (Mac OS, Eucon, Logic pro, ...) and the time ...

My Artist Control consol is connected directly to the mac by a static IP adress with a new crossover cable without anything else.

The artist control can work with Logic pro several minutes or even hours and suddenly ... or not ... the console freezes and in Eucon My Artist Control deseappears. The only one solution is to switch off every thing and to restart. The problem exists only with Logic Pro. The artist Control normally reacts with every other soft. I also already try to trash preferences ...

I red many things to do in forums but I'm now lost ... to be honnest ...
Thank you very much in advance if someone had any idea.

Musically and regards,
Pascal
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid artist control disconnect TiRax Artist Series 34 12-21-2013 01:07 PM
How to bypass plug-ins on Avid Artist Control? ryanstewartguitar Artist Series 2 12-18-2013 01:41 PM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 08:22 PM
Avid Artist Control vs Euphonix MC Control? DAWgEAR Artist Series 3 10-22-2012 07:10 AM
Control Surface For Protools 10 Mackie Pro Control or Avid Artist Control lberrios1962 Pro Tools 10 18 05-26-2012 12:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com