Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2011, 07:55 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,677
Default Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok

Hi,

My Waves ilok which is solely for my Waves bundle and purchased new to get around this problem last time it arose with waves 7!!...


Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok



Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2011, 08:22 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,596
Default Re: Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok

This means you must enter Plugin ReHab.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2011, 08:31 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,677
Default Re: Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok

Hi,


Just been informed by Waves that the full Mercury bundle + studio classics latest version 8.0.3 won't fit on a version 1 ilok.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2011, 08:55 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,835
Default Re: Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok

The easiest solution is to move it to the new Ilok version 2 (after you buy one).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2011, 09:11 AM
Jeff E Jeff E is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Aptos California
Posts: 177
Default Re: Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok

we had this issue too. It seems that the latest incarnation installs all the individual licenses to the ilok where as before it installed the package. We had upgraded and had to use another ilok, move the original waves file over then... then get the upgrade. Worked.. but it would be nice if these companies would at least use a readme file or something.
Jeff E
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-29-2011, 09:16 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,014
Default Re: Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,


Just been informed by Waves that the full Mercury bundle + studio classics latest version 8.0.3 won't fit on a version 1 ilok.

Chris
Nope.. it's now up to 121 licenses for native. 122, (more?) for TDM.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-29-2011, 12:05 PM
jeremyroberts jeremyroberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 3,020
Default Re: Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok

I had this problem with my bank once... they said I could not deposit any more money into the account. I had to get a 2nd account for additional deposits.

Then I woke up.
__________________
--Jeremy
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-29-2011, 12:39 PM
HD2 HD2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 928
Default Re: Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,

My Waves ilok which is solely for my Waves bundle and purchased new to get around this problem last time it arose with waves 7!!...


Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok



Chris
Show off!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-29-2011, 05:47 PM
dwaynedelario dwaynedelario is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 364
Default Re: Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok

Yeah I think the cap on iLok 1 is 118 licenses or something like that. I have Mercury+Studio Classics Native 8.0.2 right now and it takes up 114 slots. Looks like its finally time to fork out the $50 for iLok 2. Oh well, probably safer that way.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-30-2011, 10:05 AM
JSR JSR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New York City
Posts: 473
Default Re: Number of licenses to download exceeds available space on selected iLok

yea, found that out last night when I went to update to 8.0.3 with a dedicated Waves iLok...luckily just got a free iLok 2 from Slate Audio...had to transfer 8.0.2 to the iLok 1 then update the iLok 2.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Not enough space on Waves only ilok to download Waves update 7 crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 38 11-09-2009 06:19 PM
Can You Transfer iLok Licenses To A New iLok If Your Old iLok Is Broken? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-07-2009 04:51 AM
I only want to download one of two licenses to iLok Sonny Keyes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-28-2007 11:53 AM
Number of Licenses 2 abre Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 12-14-2006 12:53 AM
7.2 download ilok licenses removed, HELP!!!! catfish11 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 08-08-2006 01:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com