Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2002, 05:32 PM
hokuspocus hokuspocus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 178
Default Any rumours about new protools software update?

Anybody heard any news/gossip about a potential software update to protools??? I really wish digi had a competitor/rival like cubase/emagic do. That way we would get quicker and faster updates as comtetition breeds innovation.
More midi, more midi more midi....functions [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2002, 06:38 PM
Philthy Philthy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 1,324
Default Re: Any rumours about new protools software update?

ditto ditto ditto !
__________________
Phil Mann
Silk City Music Factory - CT Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2002, 06:19 PM
mpayne mpayne is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: New York
Posts: 377
Default Re: Any rumours about new protools software update?

there is a new, true 48 bit mixer coming. That's software...

Malcolm
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-17-2002, 12:21 AM
Soggy Soggy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 13
Default Re: Any rumours about new protools software update?

I never quite understand why so many people are so desperate to keep upgrading all the time! Upgrade, upgrade!! Software coding takes time, why keep releasing unfinished releases each week to satisfy us! I prefer to make money from my system than keep upgrading the to newest greatest and latest!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2002, 02:14 AM
nozza1 nozza1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: London, UK
Posts: 190
Default Re: Any rumours about new protools software update?

Know how you feel Soggy. Content to get on making records with the facilities I have got instead of worrying about the ones I haven't. Happy for the updates to be released only when and if they are largely significant and bug free. In defence of Digi they do address bug fixes very quickly with a serious of updates for specific system configuarations.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-17-2002, 02:55 AM
Sarah Faust Sarah Faust is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 90
Default Re: Any rumours about new protools software update?

What I want to know is.... where are all the nice AudioVision style things that they were working on like a Clip Editor and Capture Tool. I heard that they were coming.... but no sign as yet!

[img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

www.thesoundhouse.tv
__________________
Sarah x
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-17-2002, 03:15 AM
joy4u joy4u is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Europe
Posts: 390
Default Re: Any rumours about new protools software update?

If everyone is posting about updates, it means that there is a dissatisfaction
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-17-2002, 03:41 AM
Renie Renie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 394
Default Re: Any rumours about new protools software update?

Dissatisfaction is part of the human condition.
The cousin of aspiration. As a cyclical emotion it's OK.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-17-2002, 07:58 AM
Philthy Philthy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 1,324
Default Re: Any rumours about new protools software update?

It's cruel how they gave us a little taste of how good the midi could be... and then wouldn't give us any more...
__________________
Phil Mann
Silk City Music Factory - CT Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-17-2002, 08:17 AM
tal herzberg tal herzberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 369
Default Re: Any rumours about new protools software update?

My wish list:

*On-the-fly plugins and sends insertion;

*Automatic plugins delay compensation;

*Real MIDI sequencing with adjust-to-fit tempo and meter changes;

*Full native multi processing support;
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools LE 7 on Macbook Pro laptop.I can't update the software HostMary 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-25-2011 11:09 PM
intel Software Update For Protools 7? sucker002 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-11-2007 06:12 AM
rumours about new protools le solution rogerio123 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-26-2003 06:22 PM
Implement software update option into ProTools software Samhein Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-09-2003 12:47 AM
OSX w/ Protools rumours Lotus54 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-08-2002 08:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com