Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2010, 03:24 PM
TheNoodlemeister TheNoodlemeister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 29
Default No sound from MiniMonsta

hi
just got M-Audio's Minimonsta. Installed & registered ok but cannot get any sound out of it (all my other plug-ins are ok). The instruction manual says to select MinimonstaPatches once installed but all i have on the root menu but i do not have this - only C:/Minimonsta. I do have a list of all the presets but selecting any of them makes no difference - still no sound.
Can anyone help me, or give me a support centre contact as i can't find one (and the ones in the manual do not seem to exist)
Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-16-2010, 02:12 AM
bensoft bensoft is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 49
Default Re: No sound from MiniMonsta

I have the same problem.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-16-2010, 12:25 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: No sound from MiniMonsta

Need. More. Info.

See the Help Us Help You thread linked at the top of every DUC page or in my signature for details...
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2010, 05:26 AM
bensoft bensoft is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 49
Default Re: No sound from MiniMonsta

I installed the ProTools (7.3, 7.4, 8.0.x) on windows (XP-32, Vista, 7-x64) and on OSX 10.5.x and 10.6.x

On the OSX the minimonsta works well as RTAS instrument, but on windows there's no sound.

(!!) If/when I use the minimonsta with the VST-RTAS wrapper as a wrapped instrument, it sounds OK.

The PT 7.1.x was the last version, with which the minimonsta was OK. All version (not) works similar - 1.0.6, 1.0.8, 1.0.10
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-23-2010, 01:46 AM
bensoft bensoft is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 49
Default Re: No sound from MiniMonsta

Is there any news about this problem ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-24-2010, 11:16 PM
bensoft bensoft is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 49
Default Re: No sound from MiniMonsta

Bump
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-17-2010, 10:29 AM
chicoson chicoson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 17
Default Re: No sound from MiniMonsta

You need to select an input. Don't ask me why, but all GForce plugins require an input to work. It can be anything just don't have "No Input".
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox Pro 3 master volume knob initial adjust jumps from no sound to sound : | Focuret 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-17-2012 04:45 PM
Audacity Sound, Reaper Sound, Pro Tools NO SOUND RoganX Pro Tools 10 3 03-18-2012 09:06 PM
MBox2Pro - Boot:No Sound; Disconnect/Reconnect Firewire: Get Sound; Why? mav9999 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-23-2009 08:48 PM
can't locate minimonsta plug-in mdo9 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-09-2009 02:13 PM
Skywalker Sound (Lucasfilm) Supervising Sound Editor Interview HDFilmtools Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-02-2008 03:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com