Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2004, 12:43 PM
Shatner Shatner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 3
Default Internal talkback Routing for Procontrol newbie

I'd just like to be able to slate takes. Been going through the manual on how to do this. I have the talkback routing on INT/EXT and SLATE enabled. Been trying to route and bus w/ channel 5,6 (slate ouput bus). Still can't get this to work. Any idears?

I'm using a Procontrol w/ 2 888 24's


Thanks

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2004, 12:47 PM
Mano Mano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 270
Default Re: Internal talkback Routing for Procontrol newbie

You have to connect the ProControl's slate output to an interface-input and you'll be there !
After that you can bring it in via an aux and then bus it further the way U want.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2004, 04:10 PM
CLee CLee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Chicago
Posts: 404
Default Re: Internal talkback Routing for Procontrol newbi

Here's what I do, though everyone thinks it's weird.

Set the TB to out 7/8, there is a preset for that. Normal that to input 7/8.
Create a bus called RECORD BUS
make an AUX track with input 7. and output to RECORD BUS
Bring your mics up on AUX tracks ouput to RECORD BUS
Record on tracks with the input set to RECORD BUS
That mixes the slate and audio together. It's not as complicated as it sounds.

Alternately, there is a pref somewhere that mixes inputs with the slate, though I dont trust the internal audio of the PC
__________________
Craig Lee@Cerny American
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Routing internal talkback mic to aux (source-connect) D'Animation ICON & C|24 2 10-06-2011 03:18 AM
ProControl Talkback out??? khoop ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 03-23-2010 10:25 AM
talkback to multiple cue on ProControl Erik Zobler ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 09-03-2001 11:03 AM
Procontrol and talkback gizmo ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 7 08-08-2000 09:36 AM
ProControl Talkback Mystery! Matthew Saccucci Morano Tips & Tricks 0 02-25-2000 09:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com