Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2017, 08:23 AM
oortone oortone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 37
Default Mix: Slight flicker on some buttons

I'm going to start mixing again and bought a second MC Mix (grey). I noticed some SEL and REC buttons will flicker. Connected the other MC Mix, which I haven't used for years and it had a similar flicker on some buttons.

Since they both have it, and I can't remember this being the case years ago, I'm wondering if it's related to firmware rather than hardware. I updated firmware to latest.

Anyone else who've seen this?
Screens are fine.
All seems to be working otherwise.

Or if it's hardware maibe some kind of capacitor goes bad by age making the voltage driving the leds unsteady?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2017, 06:36 AM
studiosus studiosus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: switzerland
Posts: 47
Default Re: Mix: Slight flicker on some buttons

Hi there,

Same here. Since Eucon 3.7 some buttons flicker from time to time. But they still work..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2017, 10:55 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,085
Default Re: Mix: Slight flicker on some buttons

Do you have the General Pref: Rec/Auto switch press checked or not ? I suspect you have it unchecked right ? If so its the new automation feedback causing it (its a bug)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-01-2017, 03:46 PM
oortone oortone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 37
Default Re: Mix: Slight flicker on some buttons

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Do you have the General Pref: Rec/Auto switch press checked or not ? I suspect you have it unchecked right ? If so its the new automation feedback causing it (its a bug)
I'm not sure but I'll check that, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-04-2017, 05:10 AM
studiosus studiosus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: switzerland
Posts: 47
Default Re: Mix: Slight flicker on some buttons

Hi there,
I have it checked. So the rec button switches automation modes. With shift, it's arming tracks. It tends to flicker more often if I'm in preview and some channels are in trim mode.
By the way it would be very handy if that bug with the red light on that button while in trim and read would vanish soon. I went several times through a song without writing automation because a of that (my bad I know, and yes the new auto indicators are great!)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-04-2017, 10:05 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,085
Default Re: Mix: Slight flicker on some buttons

That bug is 2nd in the queue for the engineer so should make the next release.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-04-2017, 01:18 PM
oortone oortone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 37
Default Re: Mix: Slight flicker on some buttons

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
That bug is 2nd in the queue for the engineer so should make the next release.
Great to hear. I thought it had to do with me using the older MC Mix version.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-28-2017, 04:42 AM
peter.melichar peter.melichar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mix: Slight flicker on some buttons

Yes, confirm I have the same issue on my artist transport. I have it only on the second softkey which is mapped to "Shuttle". When I engage the button and then flick the shuttle left/right quickly and let it bounce back, I get that light flicker, glad it's not a HW issue as the unit is new !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flicker shultzee13 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-25-2009 06:26 AM
PT8 Waveform Flicker suicune Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 02-16-2009 10:03 AM
002 LCD flicker!? Greg Coladarci 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-07-2005 06:45 AM
flicker on edit window Cliff Hughes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-28-2003 11:45 PM
Waves meters flicker Chris Coleman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-05-2000 10:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com