Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2013, 08:04 AM
vinlance vinlance is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 62
Default Pro Tools 10 HD (Cursor Freeze/Playback Freeze)

Has anyone dealt with this bug and/or know how to solve this problem?

I am currently using Pro Tools 10.3.5 and I never really do a "Bounce To Disk" in Pro Tools. I always print within the session. Here's the problem: Every time I print, and export the print, I cannot play audio in my session any longer. Whenever I hit the spacebar to play what's in my session, my cursor is frozen. I have to literally "quit," not "close," because I tried that...but I have to QUIT and save the session, and open it back up again. This is very irritating.

What's the issue with this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2013, 11:40 AM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 HD (Cursor Freeze/Playback Freeze)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vinlance View Post
Has anyone dealt with this bug and/or know how to solve this problem?

I am currently using Pro Tools 10.3.5 and I never really do a "Bounce To Disk" in Pro Tools. I always print within the session. Here's the problem: Every time I print, and export the print, I cannot play audio in my session any longer. Whenever I hit the spacebar to play what's in my session, my cursor is frozen. I have to literally "quit," not "close," because I tried that...but I have to QUIT and save the session, and open it back up again. This is very irritating.

What's the issue with this?
Hi, Not sure why that's happening, but please provide more info about your system. Start here:

Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

Thanks,

Chris
__________________
Help Us Help You

Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS Catalina 10.15.7
Pro Tools HD 2020.12.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools video playback will freeze on a single frame after a certain period of time bobulusbillman macOS 3 02-14-2013 01:48 PM
Pro Tools freeze / DAE freeze hnbike 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 03-31-2010 08:02 AM
Pro Tools, Firefox, Winamp all audio app's freeze when playback set to Digidesign joshbakaitus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-27-2009 07:35 PM
Cursor and Midi playback freeze - audio continues Agent5 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-10-2007 06:53 AM
Cursor Freeze when switching sync source guyhand Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 11-18-2005 10:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com