Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2012, 04:57 AM
Ludia Ludia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Posts: 183
Default Problem wiht Eleven LE after installing 10.3

Hi guys,

I just installed 10.3 and after reboot I started PT 10.3 for the first time.
I got a message I need to authorize Eleven ??!! weird. I canceled this and let it continue, then I had a crash ...access violation blah blah ... I needed to kill it via the Windwos Task Manager. I signed onto my ilok account on ilok.com and checked my ilok, it read out fine and could see my license for Eleven LE. So I started PT again. After a little while there was the message again to authorize Eleven. Cancled this once more and then it came with the question to move the dpm to the unused plug folder. I did not do that of course. All my other ilok authorized plugs seem to work fine.

I checked the DAE\Plug-Ins folder to check what is going on here and noticed... wowsie.... a whole lot of Eleven dpm files are there. Eleven Delay UI to Tuner UI etc, but also 'Eleven Free.dpm', 'Eleven LE.dpm' and 'Eleven.dpm'.

The question is... should I move the 'Eleven Free.dpm' and the 'Eleven.dpm' along with their rsr files to the unused folder and my issue is gone ?

Thanks for your input
__________________
i7 5820K @ 3.3Ghz, 32Gb, Windows 7 Ulimate 64, 1x M.2 512 SSD, 1x Spinpoint F1 1TB, 2x Spinpoint F3 1TB, ProjectMix IO, Axiom Pro61, PreSonus Monitor Station,SM ProAudio Stage Buddy, KRK VXT6, AKG K271, SE220A, PT 12.4.0, AMT IEP, Omnisphere, Trilian, EWQL CCC, EWQL Spaces, Ministry Of Rock, Gypsy, Fab Four, NI Komplete 9 Ultimate, NI Maschine, ProjectSAM Orchestral Essentials, Waves V9 Musician 1, Morphoder, CL4

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2012, 07:46 AM
luken26 luken26 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New England, USA
Posts: 144
Default Re: Problem wiht Eleven LE after installing 10.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ludia View Post
Hi guys,



I checked the DAE\Plug-Ins folder to check what is going on here and noticed... wowsie.... a whole lot of Eleven dpm files are there. Eleven Delay UI to Tuner UI etc, but also 'Eleven Free.dpm', 'Eleven LE.dpm' and 'Eleven.dpm'.

The question is... should I move the 'Eleven Free.dpm' and the 'Eleven.dpm' along with their rsr files to the unused folder and my issue is gone ?


You should move the Eleven.dpm file along with the associated .rsr file to the unused plug-in folder and your issue should be gone.

You do not however have to move the Eleven Free files. If you have Eleven LE though, you will most likely not be using Eleven Free as Eleven LE has many more options than the free version. Personally, I moved my Eleven Free files to my unused plug-in folder.

Lou
__________________
CS 450v4 Intel Xeon E3-1276v3 QuadCore @ 3.60GHz
Win 10 with 32 GB DDR3/1600
Antelope Orion Studio HD/Native, Eleven Rack (ERXP 2.0.1), Warm Audio TB12, SSL Fusion Analog processor, Avid S1 Control Surface, Yamaha Montage 7 (also used as a MIDI controller), Korg Prologue 16 and Adam A7X Monitors w/Sub7.
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12, Cubase Pro 10.5, VEP 7, Exponential Audio. Eventide, FabFilter. iZotope, McDSP, Softube, Sonnox, Soundtoys, WAVES.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-17-2012, 08:11 AM
Ludia Ludia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Posts: 183
Default Re: Problem wiht Eleven LE after installing 10.3

Hi Lou,

Thanks for the heads-up. I did this now and guess what, no more questions during startup BUT no Eleven LE in my insert list .
Like I mentioned before I seemed to have all my plugs but just now I tried to load my Yamaha Piano from East West and all of a sudden I can't select my gold instrument anymore just the silver.. I'm going nuts. Working with midi and VI's is a pain though. When making a VI inactive I had already three times an Assertion error. I also noticed when I print a VI and switch on eleastic audio then my waveform of the printed clip is gone... it still plays but graphically it's gone.

Sigh, I think I need to revert to 10.2...there is a lot not okay with this update so it seems
__________________
i7 5820K @ 3.3Ghz, 32Gb, Windows 7 Ulimate 64, 1x M.2 512 SSD, 1x Spinpoint F1 1TB, 2x Spinpoint F3 1TB, ProjectMix IO, Axiom Pro61, PreSonus Monitor Station,SM ProAudio Stage Buddy, KRK VXT6, AKG K271, SE220A, PT 12.4.0, AMT IEP, Omnisphere, Trilian, EWQL CCC, EWQL Spaces, Ministry Of Rock, Gypsy, Fab Four, NI Komplete 9 Ultimate, NI Maschine, ProjectSAM Orchestral Essentials, Waves V9 Musician 1, Morphoder, CL4

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-17-2012, 01:19 PM
luken26 luken26 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New England, USA
Posts: 144
Default Re: Problem wiht Eleven LE after installing 10.3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ludia View Post
Hi Lou,

Thanks for the heads-up. I did this now and guess what, no more questions during startup BUT no Eleven LE in my insert list .

Sigh, I think I need to revert to 10.2...there is a lot not okay with this update so it seems
I'm sorry PT 10.3 is not working out. There are a couple of things that are not totally right in 10.3 for me but not enough to revert back to 10.2.

May I ask, when you check the Digidesign plug in folder (under Common Files), are the Eleven LE .dpm and .dpm.rsr files present?

If so, you should find Eleven LE under the Harmonic insert menu. Note (as you probably already know), that Eleven LE will only be present on a mono track.

Good luck,

Lou
__________________
CS 450v4 Intel Xeon E3-1276v3 QuadCore @ 3.60GHz
Win 10 with 32 GB DDR3/1600
Antelope Orion Studio HD/Native, Eleven Rack (ERXP 2.0.1), Warm Audio TB12, SSL Fusion Analog processor, Avid S1 Control Surface, Yamaha Montage 7 (also used as a MIDI controller), Korg Prologue 16 and Adam A7X Monitors w/Sub7.
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12, Cubase Pro 10.5, VEP 7, Exponential Audio. Eventide, FabFilter. iZotope, McDSP, Softube, Sonnox, Soundtoys, WAVES.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2012, 02:11 AM
Ludia Ludia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Posts: 183
Default Re: Problem wiht Eleven LE after installing 10.3

Hi Lou,

Yeah, it's a bummer PT 10.3 is acting up way more then I ever had before... coming from 7.4 - 8 - 9 - 10.

Aah well... it is a hobby not my living fortunately.

Weirdness all over, this morning starting up the stuff and hurayyyy Eleven LE was present
Now only need to figure out what is going on with my gold instruments of EWQL, this is realy annoying
__________________
i7 5820K @ 3.3Ghz, 32Gb, Windows 7 Ulimate 64, 1x M.2 512 SSD, 1x Spinpoint F1 1TB, 2x Spinpoint F3 1TB, ProjectMix IO, Axiom Pro61, PreSonus Monitor Station,SM ProAudio Stage Buddy, KRK VXT6, AKG K271, SE220A, PT 12.4.0, AMT IEP, Omnisphere, Trilian, EWQL CCC, EWQL Spaces, Ministry Of Rock, Gypsy, Fab Four, NI Komplete 9 Ultimate, NI Maschine, ProjectSAM Orchestral Essentials, Waves V9 Musician 1, Morphoder, CL4

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BSOD after installing Eleven Rack Editor Suke Eleven Rack 6 01-24-2014 05:30 PM
Problem Installing PT with Eleven Rack jbepko Eleven Rack 2 11-02-2011 01:20 PM
Problem wiht VENUE SyncMaster VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 02-20-2009 05:05 PM
Eleven Installer Not Installing AU relaxo Virtual Instruments 4 10-14-2007 02:48 PM
Problem wiht 6.2.2 and 10.3.2 and Mbox ccoes 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-18-2004 08:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com