Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2011, 01:37 PM
Devastationdynasty Devastationdynasty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 8
Default M-Powered Protools 8 issue Windows 7

So I am giving this a try again. Hopefully this time will be better. So I have installed Protools 8.0.5. But I still don't have any of the virtual instrument plugins. All I really is the drum machine. This has been nothing but a headache from the start, but I am trying to do what I can. I don't want to spend extra money on this if I don't have to. Is there any way to get the Creative Toolkit for my 8.0.5 for Windows 7 64 bit? Thank you in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-06-2011, 12:14 PM
markolone markolone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 29
Default Re: M-Powered Protools 8 issue Windows 7

for me never work protools on windows seven 64 bit...
when i setting low buffer for use low latency....only click or noise...
i try ...

who use in this forum with a laptop with norman processor i5...ecc
protools and work really?

all my friend, have to install windows vista or xp...is you want use protools...

i don't like to spend more money with protools..and i think to buy my protools...and use other software who really work.
the support is NOTHING from avid...
__________________
HP HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook PC
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 430 @ 2.27GHz
4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM
Memoria Totale : 4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM
Velocità Bus di Memoria : 2x 532MHz (1GHz)

Video : NVIDIA GeForce G105M (16 SM4.1 1.23GHz, 512MB DDR3 128-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Seagate ST9320423AS (320GB, SATA300, 2.5", 7200rpm, 16MB Cache)

Sistema Windows : Microsoft Windows 7 Home 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Conformità della piattaforma : x64

maudio 410, maudio solo
windows vista,quad core intel
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-06-2011, 12:20 PM
browniespeaks browniespeaks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 778
Default Re: M-Powered Protools 8 issue Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by markolone View Post
who use in this forum with a laptop with norman processor i5...ecc
protools and work really?
I do every day. Lenovo T510 and mbox 3 mini

desktop at home is a AMD Athalon X2 4800+

Project space has i3, i5 and AMD based systems ALL running windows 7

there are plenty of guides on system optimization here. follow one of them and you may have some success. in lew of that post a sandra report and ask a question that has an answer in the form of instructions.
__________________
Clifford Brown III
Brown Audio Solutions & Services
www.brownaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-06-2011, 12:24 PM
browniespeaks browniespeaks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 778
Default Re: M-Powered Protools 8 issue Windows 7

"Sistema Windows : Microsoft Windows 7 Home 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)"
Are you running home premium or home basic? the latter is unsupported and may be the cause for some of your problems.
__________________
Clifford Brown III
Brown Audio Solutions & Services
www.brownaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-06-2011, 01:08 PM
markolone markolone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 29
Default Re: M-Powered Protools 8 issue Windows 7

yes i use home premium , this is the realy problem?

what version i need?
__________________
HP HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook PC
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 430 @ 2.27GHz
4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM
Memoria Totale : 4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM
Velocità Bus di Memoria : 2x 532MHz (1GHz)

Video : NVIDIA GeForce G105M (16 SM4.1 1.23GHz, 512MB DDR3 128-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Seagate ST9320423AS (320GB, SATA300, 2.5", 7200rpm, 16MB Cache)

Sistema Windows : Microsoft Windows 7 Home 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Conformità della piattaforma : x64

maudio 410, maudio solo
windows vista,quad core intel
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-06-2011, 08:10 PM
browniespeaks browniespeaks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 778
Default Re: M-Powered Protools 8 issue Windows 7

home premium is ok. So thats not it. Markolone start a thread with sandra report and a specific second by second account of your problems. The OP should do the same here.
__________________
Clifford Brown III
Brown Audio Solutions & Services
www.brownaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-08-2011, 02:10 PM
markolone markolone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 29
Default Re: M-Powered Protools 8 issue Windows 7

thank tommorow i make a report with sandra, and write my problem.

the problem i have is with latency, when i use buffer low of 256....nothing work.but first i post my profile with sandra.

thank
__________________
HP HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook PC
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 430 @ 2.27GHz
4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM
Memoria Totale : 4GB DDR3 SO-DIMM
Velocità Bus di Memoria : 2x 532MHz (1GHz)

Video : NVIDIA GeForce G105M (16 SM4.1 1.23GHz, 512MB DDR3 128-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Seagate ST9320423AS (320GB, SATA300, 2.5", 7200rpm, 16MB Cache)

Sistema Windows : Microsoft Windows 7 Home 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Conformità della piattaforma : x64

maudio 410, maudio solo
windows vista,quad core intel
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-09-2011, 02:47 PM
kellyestabrook kellyestabrook is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Arcadia, CA
Posts: 1
Default Re: M-Powered Protools 8 issue Windows 7

I have Pro Tools M-Powered version 8.0.3 and the install DVD is for windows xp or vista....and i have windows 7...is there any way to download something so that i can make it compatable? or should i just buy protools 9? would that just make everything easier? sorry i know this is a little off topic but i dont know where else to turn! i can never get through to anyone on the help line!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-16-2011, 10:55 AM
hooksound hooksound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: N/A
Posts: 240
Default Re: M-Powered Protools 8 issue Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by kellyestabrook View Post
I have Pro Tools M-Powered version 8.0.3 and the install DVD is for windows xp or vista....and i have windows 7...is there any way to download something so that i can make it compatable? or should i just buy protools 9? would that just make everything easier? sorry i know this is a little off topic but i dont know where else to turn! i can never get through to anyone on the help line!
According to AVID, Pro Tools M-Powered 8 is supported on Windows 7 from 8.0.4 and higher. But reality has obstructed things before.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-17-2011, 01:36 AM
SSE4.2 SSE4.2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 38
Default Re: M-Powered Protools 8 issue Windows 7

I got Pro Tools M-Powered version 8.0.3 and installed it on W7 and then installed 8.0.4 update. Ok so far, but I’m not a power user, just a weekend hobby jockey.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProTools M-Powered 7 on windows 7 Lkj Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 01-10-2013 03:13 AM
Protools 10 (Windows 7 64bit) Launch Issue abrstudios Windows 20 11-06-2011 09:33 AM
Here's ProTools M-powered 8.04 for Windows mlange Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 17 07-20-2010 09:59 PM
protools 8 windows 7 VST wrapper issue awthentik83 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-21-2010 12:59 PM
Issue installing protools LE8 on windows XP the01habitat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 04-18-2009 11:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com