Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2010, 08:57 AM
mike_mccue mike_mccue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 39
Default view Grid in MIDI editor?

Hi,
I'm looking thru the manual and a v8 Visual Quick Start Guide that I just bought at the local store and I haven't been able to find out how to turn on the vertical grid lines in the MIDI editor.

I have the grid set a 1/16th notes but have no vertical lines to help see the grid.

I know it must be simple... just can't seem to figure out where the answer is.

Can someone suggest where I should look for choosing to display the grid?

Thanks and best regards,
mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2010, 12:26 PM
suicune suicune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wolverhampton, UK
Posts: 896
Default Re: view Grid in MIDI editor?

Next to where it displays the units of the grid, try clicking on the actual word grid (so it's black font on green instead of the other way around). This toggles the grid on and off.

If that's not it, then you may just be that you're zoomed too far out for it to display 16ths.
__________________
M2 Studios
Wolverhampton, UK
http://www.madhat.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2010, 03:16 PM
mike_mccue mike_mccue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 39
Default Re: view Grid in MIDI editor?

Yes, that was easy. Thanks very much. I had clicked the drop down arrow next to it several times hoping perhaps I could find a choice in there, but did not know to simply "activate" the grid the way you described.

Thanks again and best regards,
mike
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-20-2012, 02:26 AM
lyricalico lyricalico is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Boca Raton Florida
Posts: 23
Default Re: view Grid in MIDI editor?

awesome! thank you! who knew? green and black!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-20-2012, 05:25 AM
tomhartman tomhartman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: boca raton, FL USA
Posts: 1,687
Default Re: view Grid in MIDI editor?

The displays leave a lot to be desired, the main one being the BPM display on the transport, which is virtually unreadable unless it is DISengaged, oddly enough. This has been requested multiple times so hopefully it has been noted and eventually there will be a fix.
__________________
iMac 27
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi Editor Scrolling View goat1927 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 09-20-2018 12:08 PM
Midi editor grid gone SqwEEk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-31-2012 02:09 PM
Midi Editor notation view Track Order Bug PTcomposer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-05-2010 10:52 AM
View Midi Grid bwandon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-28-2008 06:56 AM
MIDI Grid View Problem dburrows 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-24-2005 07:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com