Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2009, 05:14 PM
agock1 agock1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Default PT 8 Grid View

hello

This is probably really simple, but I can't find where to switch "Grid View" on or off in PT 8.

I knew where to switch it on or off in previous PT versions but can't find it in 8

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2009, 05:26 PM
innesireinar innesireinar is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 759
Default Re: PT 8 Grid View

In the edit window tool bar, just on the right of the counters there is the grid/nudge window. Click on the green "grid" label.
__________________
Avid HDX - Avid HD I/O 16x16 Analog - Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.3 - Cubase Pro 10
Mac Pro 5.1 quadcore 2.8 32GB Ram - Mac OS 10.13.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-22-2009, 05:28 PM
Mark Dann Mark Dann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: NYC, USA
Posts: 763
Default Re: PT 8 Grid View

Do you see the data entry fields where you can set GRID and NUDGE values? Click on the word GRID, that's the toggle.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-22-2009, 07:43 PM
A1's Avatar
A1 A1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 436
Default Re: PT 8 Grid View

Don't want to be rude but...
Wouldn't you get a faster response if you just did a search in the PT8 PDF manual?
__________________
:+:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
grid view problem... metascanner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 27 11-08-2009 09:59 PM
PT 8 ' I keep loosing Grid View 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 01-22-2009 06:52 PM
I can't see a grid even when i am in grid view freezegelman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-25-2008 07:19 PM
View Midi Grid bwandon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-28-2008 06:56 AM
7.2 Grid view disappear gilfeldman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-19-2006 01:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com