Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2008, 10:32 AM
Amr Mahmoud Amr Mahmoud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Egypt, Cairo
Posts: 39
Default Internal Talkback mic how to set it up

Internal Talkback mic how to set it up, taking in consideration that I don't use the Cue's, I am listening me & my Singer from the headphone jack on the bottom of the D-Control ES, is this possible ???, I tried it yesterday but he can't hear my voice in the Headphones when press the TalkBack ???

Any detailed help will be much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2008, 03:54 PM
Chris Lambrechts's Avatar
Chris Lambrechts Chris Lambrechts is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Internal Talkback mic how to set it up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amr Mahmoud View Post
Internal Talkback mic how to set it up, taking in consideration that I don't use the Cue's, I am listening me & my Singer from the headphone jack on the bottom of the D-Control ES, is this possible ???, I tried it yesterday but he can't hear my voice in the Headphones when press the TalkBack ???

Any detailed help will be much appreciated

When you touch the headphones encoder you get to select the input source. This is in your case probably the Main Mon ... meaning whatever is being heard through your speakers in the control room.

Now ... if you press the 'assign talkback' switch this should then route the internal talkback to your headphones output on the bottom of the D control Main Unit.


You can also look at it this way :

D control has 4 headphone outputs. 1 which is routed directly to the headphone jack on the bottom of the main unit and the other 3 (your cue 1-3 outputs which go through the X Mon)

To each of these 4 headphone outputs you can route the Talkback, but you have to assign it to them.

Alternatively, you can route dedicated mixes through any of these as well. And each of these decicated mixes (cues) can serve as an input source for the Headphones output on the main unit. Handy if you want to check a cue mix that you're sending to the tracking room for example.


Hope this helps
__________________
Chris Lambrechts
Applications Specialist- Live Sound
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2008, 04:43 PM
Amr Mahmoud Amr Mahmoud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Egypt, Cairo
Posts: 39
Default Re: Internal Talkback mic how to set it up

Thanks very much you saved my life, finally it works now, i didn't had time to read this part in the manual, but it is not very clear, you are the MAN thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Routing internal talkback mic to aux (source-connect) D'Animation ICON & C|24 2 10-06-2011 03:18 AM
Can BOTH internal & ext. talkback mics be active? nerdlinger ICON & C|24 2 09-10-2011 04:43 PM
D-Command (Internal Talkback) Craig Timmis ICON & C|24 8 12-04-2007 01:09 AM
Setting up Internal Talkback Mic PTGuy ICON & C|24 6 08-28-2006 05:25 PM
External talkback disables internal? soundguydave ICON & C|24 1 03-21-2006 12:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com