Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2005, 07:51 PM
maxserg maxserg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: St-Roch-de-l\'Achigan, Québec
Posts: 824
Default Once again: Sample Player question...

I still have SSCII (soft Sample Cell)but I really don't want to go back to OS9 so I would buy a Sample Player with simplicity(have PT TDM anyway), don't neet tons of processing toys, just a kind of SSC II with DP4.5 compatibility, used in a Mix Plus (TDM) environnement.

I have CDXtract(4.21) so I can convert (with some loss in information) my S-760 Library to anything that supports CDXtract conv.

It is for composition needs.

Thanks for your replies.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-24-2005, 08:10 PM
jeremyroberts jeremyroberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 3,020
Default Re: Once again: Sample Player question...

Mach Five
__________________
--Jeremy
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2005, 06:36 AM
maxserg maxserg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: St-Roch-de-l\'Achigan, Québec
Posts: 824
Default Re: Once again: Sample Player question...

Thanks for the reply jeremyroberts.

I have a G4 DP800Mhz with 1.5 Gig ram so my setup would make it feasible (depending of how many instances). I was running 1 instance SSC with all available voices(in the SSC setup) with no problems.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-25-2005, 09:11 AM
Chris Lambrechts's Avatar
Chris Lambrechts Chris Lambrechts is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Once again: Sample Player question...

M5 has a little utility that converts most popular sample formats including akai / emu / SCII / roland / kurzweil / Giga / EXS ...

I converted everything I have to M5 using that utility on one huge FW drive ... works amazingly well ........
__________________
Chris Lambrechts
Applications Specialist- Live Sound
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-25-2005, 01:29 PM
maxserg maxserg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: St-Roch-de-l\'Achigan, Québec
Posts: 824
Default Re: Once again: Sample Player question...

Quote:
M5 has a little utility that converts most popular sample formats including akai / emu / SCII / roland / kurzweil / Giga / EXS ...

I converted everything I have to M5 using that utility on one huge FW drive ... works amazingly well ........
The utility you're talking is I guess a derivation of CDXtract, albeit a lighter version.

I have added two ATA drives (internal) with a total of 280Gig capacity (and a 60Gig system drive). Still have a FW Lacie D2 60Gig.
So disk space is not a problem here
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does PT 10 come with a sample player? greenglassdrum macOS 2 03-03-2013 08:28 PM
Wav sample player Ferrante Pro Tools 10 1 09-11-2012 02:08 PM
Sample player PT 10 georgepeter Pro Tools 10 5 01-13-2012 01:57 PM
Question about Scarbee Edgy Electric Piano Samples and Structure Free Sample Player Rale Virtual Instruments 4 12-03-2009 09:05 AM
Virtual Sample Player and 96K innesireinar Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-11-2006 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com