Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2003, 11:48 AM
tele_player tele_player is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: California
Posts: 6,557
Default 002 Hardware Inserts

Question: when you use a hardware device as a plugin, a) does the signal go through an extra D/A and A/D step, or b) does the 002 have an internal patch matrix?

I'm pretty sure the answer is 'a', I'm just verifying.
__________________
Quad 2.5 G5, 4.5G RAM


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-26-2003, 12:02 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: 002 Hardware Inserts

I use an external reverb and take the analog outs so the signal goes to a D/A then into the reverb unit where it is converted to digital again. Then D/A on out and then A/D back in Pro Tools.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hardware insert 1&2 cutting off other hardware inserts on aux tracks Led Windows 4 12-09-2013 10:19 AM
Hardware Inserts trackone Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-27-2012 07:22 AM
Hardware Inserts on PT 9 Obe1 Windows 0 06-09-2011 09:19 AM
Hardware Inserts in LE??? plex 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-26-2007 12:56 PM
Hardware Inserts CosmicJunkie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-20-2007 04:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com