Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-09-2000, 12:31 AM
Cyril Blanc Cyril Blanc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Plessis Robinson France
Posts: 16
Default Logic and DIGI 001 MIDI IN Problems

Hello
Any news ?
Are the problems solved ?

Cyril

------------------
Cyril
France
__________________
Cyril
France
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2000, 03:27 PM
Kickin.da.speaker Kickin.da.speaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: Logic and DIGI 001 MIDI IN Problems

Right, we're waiting! Thought we would forget? This thing is going to drive me mad....
__________________
David.

6am eternal
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-09-2000, 05:39 PM
ardvaark ardvaark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Melbourne, Vic , Australia
Posts: 22
Default Re: Logic and DIGI 001 MIDI IN Problems

I gave up and bought a Midisport - in the end I just had to make a choice do I make music or do I drive myself insane with this **** ! I can't believe that this is taking so long to resolve - any way good luck guys
Ardvaark
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-11-2000, 08:20 AM
Arrow Arrow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: NY
Posts: 51
Default Re: Logic and DIGI 001 MIDI IN Problems

To the Top
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-11-2000, 07:42 PM
F. Molina F. Molina is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 32
Default Re: Logic and DIGI 001 MIDI IN Problems

Yes Cyril, i'm really waiting for it too!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-12-2000, 06:10 AM
Kickin.da.speaker Kickin.da.speaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: Logic and DIGI 001 MIDI IN Problems

DigiTechSupt?
__________________
David.

6am eternal
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-12-2000, 09:53 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: Logic and DIGI 001 MIDI IN Problems

Hello all and sorry for not responding sooner,

We have contacted Emagic regarding this issue and are still working on a resolution. We thought the problem was a result Emagic's implementation of the MIDI I/O (and using OMS whould resolve the problem). However, myself and others experience this behavior, regardless of using OMS or not. Therefore, we are still looking. I'll keep you updated.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-12-2000, 04:25 PM
Kickin.da.speaker Kickin.da.speaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: Logic and DIGI 001 MIDI IN Problems

Thanks for the answer, Brent.
Evidently, a solution without having to use OMS would be more than preffered...
__________________
David.

6am eternal
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-13-2000, 07:22 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: Logic and DIGI 001 MIDI IN Problems

I am not much of a Logic User (although I'm much more familier it with all the testing I've been doing!) but it looks like any solution that we are able figure out will be an OMS solution. While we have MIDI support built into the Direct I/O code, we have not fully developed it yet. Therefore, we are stressing that third parties develop for implementation with OMS. I am not an engineer, so that is the extent of my knowledge.

Hang tight and I'm sure we can get a resolve to this situation.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-14-2000, 12:32 AM
John Wesley Barker John Wesley Barker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts: 7
Default Re: Logic and DIGI 001 MIDI IN Problems

Dear Cyril,

The problems running LOGIC AUDIO with the DIGI001 and no other MIDI In/Out seem to arise from unresolved conflicts.
My hardware is G4 192Mb RAM 400Mhz, SCSI (9Gb & 18Gb). I have run LAP with DAE and OMS although audio monitoring is crumbly, it only works for a moment (2 seconds). LAP promises up to 64 tracks, whereas PT only 24 tracks.

Does this difference give the DAE engine too much to resolve?
Should LAP for Digi001 have less audio tracks?
Is there aproblem with the Sound utility in the MAC OS 9.0.4?
Is the only solution to use an independant MIDI In/Out, e.g. Griffin?

Not good at all!

Emagic and Digidesign - please put your best heads together and resolve this serious problem. Or please offer to give a full refund for the LAP. 6 months studio time wasted and commercial album delayed.

CALLING ALL USERS: Shall we petition / lobby Emagic & Digidesign. TIME TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with PT HD 8, Digi CoreAudio and Logic Pro 8 perftech Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-18-2009 01:42 PM
Logic Pro 7 & Digi 002, problems? Tobias Sjogren 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-07-2005 06:25 AM
Digi 001 with Logic...Problems stretto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-31-2004 07:28 AM
Logic Platinum and Digi problems nwkurzrep General Discussion 3 09-11-2001 02:21 PM
Digi 001 with Logic Audio - MIDI & Audio problems - please help! Paul Alexander 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 37 02-25-2001 02:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com