Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2010, 07:33 PM
bowenshak bowenshak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
Default Many Problems with Pro Tools

Hey Guys/Girls I am fairly new to pro tools and im having a few problems with trying to start. I will list them in the general order they occur in

1. When i first boot up my computer and open pro tools, the loading screen appears and loads all fine. then it dissappears and protools seems to become unresponsive. The icon in the dock says its open but it does not appear at the top where the file, edit etc. options usually show

2. It remains this way for a long time until i get pissed off and disconnect the mbox. then the project screen suddenly appears and a warning message pops up telling me i have disconnected my mbox blah blah.

3. then if i try to open up pro tools the second time it loads until it gets to the last plugin, Xpand!.dp, where it stops loading and remains on this screen for many hours until again i get pissed off and disconnect the mbox or restart the computer.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. cheers

My computer specs are:
Mac Book Pro OS X 10.6.3
2.66 GHz Intel Core i7
4 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Pro Tools LE 8.0.3
Mbox 2 Mini
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2010, 07:38 PM
L-Dogg L-Dogg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 618
Default Re: Many Problems with Pro Tools

After you have read through this..... http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=193636 ....shoot to the bottom and click on General Troubleshooting.

Try what it tells you and see if it works. Usually it will. Patience is a virtue, use it while you figure it out...step back and take it slow and steady.

Also as far as I know 10.6.3 is not qualified yet. Make sure all your plug in's are qualified and up to date.

Good luck.
__________________
MacBook Pro Retina 2.8GHz i7 (Mid 2014)
OS 10.14.6 Mojave
16GB Memory
1TB Solid State Drive
Pro Tools 2021.7
Universal Audio Apollo 8P Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems in Pro Tools King0339 macOS 1 01-24-2013 11:01 AM
Pro tools 9 problems. antonio iannella Windows 3 05-14-2012 08:22 PM
Problems with Pro Tools 7.4 **PLEASE HELP** Cman99 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-31-2008 05:05 PM
Serious Pro Tools LE 6.8.1 problems! Dan Edward 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-18-2006 02:24 AM
Computer Problems vs Pro Tools Problems mudlake slim Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 07-14-2006 09:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com