Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2008, 06:33 AM
RussUK RussUK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,725
Default USing 2nd Mac for VI's

Thinking how much money I have lost waiting for Spectrasonics to come up with a solution for Trilogy and Atmosphere post Intel etc ... like never! I've decided to use the IMac g5 I have and drive it through a midi - usb i/face from the midi out of my 002r and then bring it back into my main rig via my MBOX.

Is anyone else using a 2 system rig in this way - if so how is it fairing in terms of any delay and power etc?

I know Eric Persing has a great smile and does really nice videos and demos, but none of that helps when I have hundreds of pounds worth of VIs that are useless - I tried the wrapper that was just crash city!
__________________
I work with amazing people who do incredible things.

Founder of the Expert Sites.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2008, 03:21 PM
RussUK RussUK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 3,725
Default Re: USing 2nd Mac for VI's

Anybody?
__________________
I work with amazing people who do incredible things.

Founder of the Expert Sites.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do you use VI's in PT9 with an MPC? Myestro Virtual Instruments 0 04-24-2011 02:13 PM
VI's with PT 9 midi sordino Virtual Instruments 6 11-08-2010 07:00 PM
50 Spectrasonics VI's, 50 NI VI's and 50 structure all in one pro tools session crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 04-03-2010 10:03 AM
64-bit VI's Naga Virtual Instruments 2 10-28-2009 07:24 AM
Using VI's that come with PT8 in my TheStriker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-28-2009 05:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com