Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-24-2021, 11:43 AM
trevorbalbierz trevorbalbierz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 1
Default Problems with "Save Copy In" from Network Storage

I recently joined onto a small team at a studio doing mix prep in sessions. I access all of our sessions off of an external drive that's connected to the main studio computer (iMac). But as of recently I've been going into sessions directly on the drive then using "Save Copy In" to copy the session to my computer to work on the sessions rather than be limited to the hard drive speed through the network. But when I load into the copied session, literally nothing is there ("955 audio files missing", etc.) They're all there in the copied session folder, but not in the actual session. Relinking does not work either. There's gotta be something we're messing up here! (Edit: When I just copy the session folder from the drive to my computer, everything is there, but Save Copy In simply does not work.)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2021, 03:38 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,159
Default Re: Problems with "Save Copy In" from Network Storage

Things I would try:
1-repair disk permissions
2-check that the drive is designated as a record volume(check the PT help files for how to do this).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2021, 01:27 AM
Farhoof's Avatar
Farhoof Farhoof is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 340
Default Re: Problems with "Save Copy In" from Network Storage

Did you check 'audio files' in the 'items to copy' section?

A workaround would be to create an empty session on your local disk and import session data from the target session. (With a copy or force to target)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1) "Save Copy In" command does NOT make a complete copy! 2) How to properly backup XNA Pro Tools 2018 18 05-28-2019 03:52 PM
"Save Copy In" needs Massive storage! abes Post - Surround - Video 13 05-31-2012 11:53 PM
"Save copy in..." function copies files that have been cleared from session. ragbor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 02-08-2010 12:25 PM
Backing up/"Save Session Copy as" over a Network biigbrew Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-18-2008 01:48 PM
"Save Session Copy" MUST copy AIIFF files??? BHeller 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-11-2001 12:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com