Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2012, 06:34 PM
mbahnmil mbahnmil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: US
Posts: 66
Default Map controller to faders...

Hey all,

I am running PT 10 (not HD or anything), and I have an M-Audio Oxygen 49. Is there a way to make it so that the faders or dials on the M-Audio will control track faders or anything else? I'd like to use the capabilities of my controller!

Thanks much!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-14-2012, 06:48 PM
Bill Denton Bill Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 2,644
Default Re: Map controller to faders...

http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=...#searchresults
__________________
X
Note that all opinions, observations, whatever, in this post are mine, unless I'm being mean or am wrong, in which case it's somebody else's fault. I do not work for Avid (their loss)...my only relationship with Avid is that of a customer (when I'm not too poor to buy stuff, like now)...and that hot administrative assistant...that's more of a "thing" than a "relationship" (that should keep them guessing for a while...)

Just rockin'...what more is there?

Bill in Pittsburgh
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2012, 07:10 PM
mbahnmil mbahnmil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: US
Posts: 66
Default Re: Map controller to faders...

Thank you, Bill. I installed the drivers. The Controller/Keyboard works with, say, the Vacuum plugin... but I was wondering if there is a way to get it to work with the general PT faders.

Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
linking midi controller knobs/faders to protools?? bms51387 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-25-2010 02:29 AM
Controlling Faders & Mute Buttons from Controller??? freeBase MIDI 6 03-30-2009 09:27 PM
Custom Faders moves position of all other faders!?! freeBase ICON & C|24 5 02-26-2009 06:44 PM
How do I control the Faders w/ my MIDI Controller? Alexrkstr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-25-2006 03:10 PM
Automating send faders on HUI controller ? Ross H 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 10-30-2005 09:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com