Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2009, 08:22 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default uploading songs into Pro Tools from downloaded songs in iTunes?

I want to be able to sample songs from other artists that I've downloaded onto itunes. how can I do it without having to buy the entire album on CD and burning it in? any tips and info is appreciated. thanks in advance.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2009, 09:03 PM
BFrederick BFrederick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 78
Default Re: uploading songs into Pro Tools from downloaded songs in iTunes?

With both iTunes and PT running, select the song you want in iTunes... Ctrl+Click and choose "show in finder" in iTunes... drag the file into your PT session. I've had no problems importing tracks I've purchased in iTunes this way.
__________________
BRENT FREDERICK
Musical Director, Arranger, Pianist
PT10, MOTU Audio Express, 10.7.2
http://www.BrentFrederickMusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-16-2009, 09:06 PM
nod25 nod25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: BrisVegas, AUS
Posts: 1,013
Default Re: uploading songs into Pro Tools from downloaded songs in iTunes?

File / Import Audio
__________________

--------------------------------------------------


Why do people keep running over a string a dozen times with their vacuum cleaner, then reach down, pick it up, examine it, then put it down to give the vacuum one more chance?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-16-2009, 10:39 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Thumbs up Re: uploading songs into Pro Tools from downloaded songs in iTunes?

thanks guys!

I will try both ways.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2009, 02:49 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: uploading songs into Pro Tools from downloaded songs in iTunes?

Provided they are the more recent DRM free songs from itunes you can import them but if they are older tracks with DRM you will either need to run a cable to the ALT-SRC and record it in to Pro Tools or use something like audio hijack to rip the audio digitally in real time.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-17-2009, 09:52 PM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,384
Default Re: uploading songs into Pro Tools from downloaded songs in iTunes?

... or just burn a cd and re import
e
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
best bit rate for uploading songs to myspace? ddjembe mutombo General Discussion 5 10-12-2009 01:50 AM
Set up seperate songs from string of songs in one recording Grainbelters 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-30-2008 10:16 PM
Importing downloaded songs into PT from iTunes lwilliam General Discussion 4 01-30-2008 06:35 PM
Trying to import Pro Tools Songs northwinds 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-18-2003 03:07 PM
ITunes Loses songs! SteveU 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-19-2001 04:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com