Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 06-24-2006, 07:44 AM

Default creating drum tracks

Hello, I'm new to Protools. Just got 7.0 a month ago and finishing up a new computer to house it. I'm just curious what program I should get to lay down drums and how I would do it. I heard Reason does this stuff, but how does it work? Is there a way you can check out loops, then just copy and paste them where you want through an entire track on a protools session? Is there a program where you actually create them via midi keyboard? Like find the drum sounds you want froma certain kit then try to play it on a keyboard? This is all confusing to me right now and I want to do drum beats on my own, trying to make them sound as realistic as possible. Also, Is there anything protools can do to make these drum tracks more "humanized" once you lay down the basic tracks of samples,loops,midi, whatever....? Thank you...If this is too much of a beginer question to answer on this forum you could email me at [email protected]

Thank you!

-Brian
Old 06-24-2006, 08:06 AM

Default Re: creating drum tracks

There are alot of programs and libraries that do what you want. BFD, Drum kit from Hell, Guru, Drumagog, Artistic Drums, and so many more.

By the way, you may want to avoid putting your email up like that. You will soon have rich Nigerians trying to offer you thier million dollar inheritance....for a fee.
Old 06-25-2006, 06:30 AM

have sent you mail stone roses man!!
Old 06-26-2006, 02:45 PM

I am a ritch Nigerian I have an inheratence, give me your protools plugins and ill split it with you. ha, btw BFD is the way to go. they sound very realistic.
Old 06-26-2006, 03:13 PM