Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-09-2022, 03:41 PM
jbmoonshine jbmoonshine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tyler
Posts: 5
Default Plug-In not present (Groovecell)

I upgraded to pro tools 2022 just now and was excited to play with Groovecell, the new drum sampler/ sequencer plugin that comes with your pro tools subscription.

When I try to open an instance of the plugin it gives me the "plug-in not present in plug-ins folder" message. Sure enough, when I navigate to the folder it isn't there.

A "finder" search on my mac reveals a groovecell.ptxp file which is evidently a presets file for the plugin, but nowhere on my computer is a groovecell aax plugin.

So I think, "maybe I'm supposed to download it separately" but I see nowhere to do that on the avid site or avid marketplace.

I went to my ilok app and "activated" groovecell, but the plugin is still not there.

All that to say, any suggestions as to how to obtain groovecell? Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-09-2022, 05:05 PM
jbmoonshine jbmoonshine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tyler
Posts: 5
Default SOLVED: Plug-In not present (Groovecell)

Turns out I needed to download Avid Link which I was unfamiliar with (it's been a minute)... I was able to download Groovecell from within Avid Link.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug-in not present in the plug-ins folder nikydvt Pro Tools 11 0 12-07-2014 10:51 AM
Some plug-in is not present on win 8 hattom Windows 2 03-20-2013 08:25 PM
Plug ins for slight analog distortion in the mix?? Factory present :) Patill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 08-19-2009 08:20 AM
Plug In automation parameters not present wcampbelliii 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-12-2007 08:16 AM
"Plug-In is not present in the Plug-Ins folder" guestroomsound Tips & Tricks 4 09-01-2004 02:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com