Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Carbon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #71  
Old 04-01-2022, 02:27 AM
romhey romhey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Szczecin
Posts: 3
Default Re: Carbon - How to renew? Perpetual or subscription?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mellotronik View Post
Unfortunately, not

Hi, any news on that?


Wysłane z iPad za pomocą Tapatalk Pro
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 04-01-2022, 07:14 AM
mellotronik mellotronik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Chile
Posts: 24
Default Re: Carbon - How to renew? Perpetual or subscription?

Quote:
Originally Posted by romhey View Post
Hi, any news on that?


Wysłane z iPad za pomocą Tapatalk Pro
Hi!

Well, Mark took over the issue and it's now resolved.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 05-12-2022, 01:50 PM
digiot digiot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: NYC,NY
Posts: 396
Default Re: Carbon - How to renew? Perpetual or subscription?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MCorbin View Post
After the 10th, it will flip to a perpetual license. Once it's in a perpetual state, it'll loose anything associated with the subscription... things like the Avid Complete Plugin Bundle, HEAT, & Melodyne 5. Let me know if this is not the case today!
Having the same issue. Mine never flipped to perpetual so I just have an expired sub.
Case file# 04423246
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 05-24-2022, 08:23 AM
digiot digiot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: NYC,NY
Posts: 396
Default Re: Carbon - How to renew? Perpetual or subscription?

Just an update. The issue was eventually resolved but should have never escalated the way it did. Lost several days of being unable to use my Carbon until they send me a temp 14 day license. After which they came through with the perpetual parachute a few days later.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 08-23-2022, 02:07 AM
romhey romhey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Szczecin
Posts: 3
Default Re: Carbon - How to renew? Perpetual or subscription?

So my Carbon license for Pro Tools showed up today as expired subscription. No grace period, no parachute perpetual kicked in. Just left with useless expired subscription. My system id is -. Any help from Avid would be appreciated. Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Last edited by jeffro; 09-21-2022 at 12:40 PM. Reason: Removed System ID.
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 09-21-2022, 02:29 AM
martthie_08 martthie_08 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 294
Default Re: Carbon - How to renew? Perpetual or subscription?

same happened here, parachute didn't open and my ProTools Carbon license just shows up as a expired subscription (Sep 10th, 2022).

how can I reach AVID support regarding this?

EDIT Correction: I just had a look at my iLok and on Sep 10th a license for Pro Tools Studio Perpetual was deposited.
It's just that this is not reflected on the details in my AVID account on the AVID website.
So all good, this is just cosmetics I guess..

Last edited by jeffro; 09-21-2022 at 12:55 PM. Reason: Removed System ID from post.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 09-21-2022, 12:44 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 10,097
Default Re: Carbon - How to renew? Perpetual or subscription?

Quote:
Originally Posted by romhey View Post
So my Carbon license for Pro Tools showed up today as expired subscription. No grace period, no parachute perpetual kicked in. Just left with useless expired subscription. My system id is -. Any help from Avid would be appreciated. Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Started a support case for you so watch for an email update. Please also check your Products Not Yet Downloaded in my.avid.com since you also have a Pro Tools Ultimate waiting to be redeemed - that was provided as part of the promo last year.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 09-23-2022, 11:26 AM
r.heyman's Avatar
r.heyman r.heyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: szczecin, polska
Posts: 34
Default Re: Carbon - How to renew? Perpetual or subscription?

Hi Jeffro
,
thank you for taking care of that. Pro Tools works as perpetual now and everything on the ilok side seems to be ok.
However on my Avid account it still shows as expired subscription, and only way to reactivate is to enter subscription renewal code. There is no way to resubscribe from the account. Is it how it should be?
And yes, I am aware about unused PT Ultimate code, just don't need it right now, waiting for better days. I hope there is no expiration on that.
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 10-05-2022, 11:38 AM
alberti1 alberti1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix Arizona
Posts: 24
Default Re: Carbon - How to renew? Perpetual or subscription?

Hi,

My Pro Tools Carbon subscription expired on 10/02/22. It's still showing as an expired sub and did not convert to the perpetual license. Is there something I need to do to activate the perpetual parachute option? I have no intention of resubscribing at this time. And yes, I do have an active sub(perpetual bundle) on my iLok and an unused PT Ultimate that's separate from what I'm talking about here. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 10-08-2022, 09:27 AM
digiot digiot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: NYC,NY
Posts: 396
Default Re: Carbon - How to renew? Perpetual or subscription?

So having gone through this process a couple of months ago. I came to the conclusion that the "Perpetual Parachute" is not an automatic process. After reading through all the documentation it doesn't actually mention it being an automated process anywhere. Knowing that, the most frustrating thing was that you had to let your subscription expire (including the grace period) in order to start a support ticket with Avid. I personally ended up with a day or 2 with no license. After which they send me a temporary license followed up by the perpetual license a couple of days later. If you read through this thread you will see others having the same problem. In the end Avid corrected it for everyone but not until there was interruption with in the subscription.
Now since I had the Ultimate Perpetual license, I ended up not renewing the Carbon subscription. I would like to at some point re-up the subscription again but can't really find any documentation on this. Do I get a regular Subscription and hope that it will revert back to a perpetual license after a year!? Or is there a specific Carbon Subscription?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bought 1 year subscription - does not renew my subscription noeqplease Licensing & Accounts 15 12-23-2021 01:00 AM
"Auto-Renew" didn't renew. Now Subscription expired, what now? Maximus69 Licensing & Accounts 11 07-05-2020 09:41 PM
Avid: Why should I renew my perpetual license? Justin1524 Pro Tools 2018 12 08-21-2018 12:41 PM
I can't renew my protools (perpetual) jp1001 Licensing & Accounts 2 05-04-2018 12:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com