Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-06-2021, 07:20 PM
APM APM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: London
Posts: 8
Default Windows 11 + 003 Console

I started testing W11 (22000.51) as soon as it was released by Microsoft and it looks like as of today using Pro Tools 2021.6 the 003 console doesn't work as a controller but it does as a sound card
Unfortunately it looks like the end of the road for one of the best studio controllers unless AVID decides to look into it
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-06-2021, 07:23 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,173
Default Re: Windows 11 + 003 Console

Final Sale Date has been march 2011 and End Of Support march 2016, so don't hold your breath...
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-07-2021, 06:46 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,182
Default Re: Windows 11 + 003 Console

You should also investigate the firewire driver. The reason I suggest that is because in Windows 7, there were 3 resident drivers to choose from. Avid always recommended the "Legacy" driver, but that never worked right for me(it passed audio properly, but the control surface did nothing, just as you describe). The second driver made all the buttons on my 003 play midi notes(discovered by accident when I had an instrument track with ezdrummer and every time I hit the PLAY button, I heard the hihat). The 3rd driver("TI Compliant") worked perfectly. And you might also investigate whether Windows 11 offers the compatibility options as in previous versions of Windows.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-07-2021, 02:13 PM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,123
Default Re: Windows 11 + 003 Console

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
("TI Compliant") worked perfectly.
+1. This handles Firewire well - SIIG or similar.
__________________
Desktop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / Intel i9-11900K / Gigabyte Z590 Vision D / 64GB DDR4 / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / Intel i7 / HP ProBook / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Click for demo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 Console, PT12.8, Windows 10 Songster Pro Tools 12 0 01-24-2018 03:48 PM
003 Console Not recognized (windows 10) simvegas 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 02-23-2016 06:36 AM
Windows 7-11HD on an 003 console? sw rec Pro Tools 11 0 10-24-2014 11:58 AM
Digidesign 003 Console Windows 7 addslab 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 12-16-2013 04:45 PM
Windows 7 64bit / Digi003 Console krazylain 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 07-21-2010 04:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com