Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2010, 12:11 PM
thenewbruno thenewbruno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Default 9092 - 9129 errors FIXED!!

I thought I had everything I needed. The 2nd hard drive. The settings changed. All utilities off. But I was running 1024 and 2048 buffer size and thereby huge latency and I was STILL getting bounced around with interrupt and CPU tasks and H/W buffer size.

THE PROBLEM WAS:

The optimization step involving IDE ATA/ATPI controllers. Changing transfer mode to "DMA if available." I did that but the problems persisted. Then it was pointed out by this wicked guy in tech support that right below the box to change the setting in it says "current transfer mode" and THAT said "PIO" which was the problem!

THE EASY FIX:

click uninstall on ALL IDE channels (I had 2 primary, 4 secondary) then reboot the computer. It will find all your drives anew as it boots up. Then restart it again.

BOOM. "current transfer mode" will say DMA.

This is what it was for me. Now I can run at buffer size 64 and thereby no discernable latency and no error messages ever interrupt. It's brilliant.

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-05-2010, 02:11 PM
ondruspat ondruspat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Lansing, Michigan USA
Posts: 1,142
Default Re: 9092 - 9129 errors FIXED!!

Glad your up and running!! Hope your post helps others...

Welcome to the DUC!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2010, 02:13 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,641
Default Re: 9092 - 9129 errors FIXED!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ondruspat View Post
Glad your up and running!! Hope your post helps others...

Welcome to the DUC!!
Ditto.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2024 HDX Hybrid
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
9129, 9092, 9093 errors Jack Ruston Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 187 12-23-2012 01:19 PM
9129 & 9092 errors help appreciated aharg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-10-2010 08:22 PM
9092 and 9129 errors MBox 2 Pro Win XP BigBangPost 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 04-29-2010 09:07 AM
I solved the -9092 and -9129 errors Kirkchurch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-23-2010 08:47 AM
(-9129) and (-9092) Errors with CPU (RTAS) at 30% kingofrock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 09-05-2009 10:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com