Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2007, 11:08 PM
Killah Kane Killah Kane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 22
Default Can more than one digi 002\'s be linked together?

Im curious to know if two Digi 002 boards can be linked together to work pro tools...anyone know?
__________________
iMac 24" with Snow Leopard, Digi 002 digital board (soon to be 003), Pro Tools LE 8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2007, 11:10 PM
DJ Insomaniac DJ Insomaniac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 1,282
Default Re: Can more than one digi 002\'s be linked together?

No, not on the same computer. ProTools LE will only allow for the use of one piece of Digidesign hardware to be used at once.
__________________
Sam Ejnes
Re-recording Mixer
samejnes.com | IMDb | Analog Jitter
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-21-2007, 09:03 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: Can more than one digi 002\'s be linked together?

If you just want eight more inputs, you could get a ADAT optical interface. Or do you want to do somethng else?
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-21-2007, 10:48 AM
Killah Kane Killah Kane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: Can more than one digi 002\'s be linked together?

No I actually would like to have more faders and control surface without having to buy the bigger pro tools board for $8000
__________________
iMac 24" with Snow Leopard, Digi 002 digital board (soon to be 003), Pro Tools LE 8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Files linked, not linked, linked, not linked.... Rader Ranch Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-20-2008 07:18 AM
2 digi 002's on the same system WertreW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-21-2007 11:50 AM
linking two digi 002's 72fetter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-15-2006 10:46 AM
How many Digi 002 r's can be linked together? Sui_City 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 01-11-2005 10:35 PM
2 digi 002's MarkTrance 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-21-2004 08:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com