Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2009, 01:15 PM
JasonStatham8 JasonStatham8 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Question Errors 9129, 6085, 9092 Intel i7 build

Hi all, I just built my first computer and installed Pro Tools 8 with the latest update. I've never had any problems in the past with Pro Tools on my other desktop, but on this computer I've been running into many errors. I have a DIGI 002, Glyph 050Q eSata external hard drive that I save my files to, and an M-Audio Axiom 25 USB MIDI controller. My PC has an Asus P6T motherboard and all the specs are outlined in the Sandra Report below. I followed the Windows XP optimization guide provided by DUC. I am running Windows XP Pro 32-bit OS. I use Pro Tools with Reason ReWire, but have not even opened Reason and I get the errors. The error numbers are 6085, 9092, and 9129. I've tried increasing/decreasing the buffer size, but nothing works. I disconnected my MIDI controller and still nothing. I changed firewire ports on my DIGI 002 thinking one burnt out, but still no help. My BIOS settings are
AI OC TUNER: Manual
CPU RATIO: Auto
INTEL SPEEDSTEP: Disabled
BCLK: 190
PCI: 100
DRAM: 1523MHZ
CPU VOLTAGE: 1.35
DRAM BUS VOLTAGE: 1.64
TOTAL SPEED IS 3.8GHZ

I am using dual monitors


SiSoftware Sandra

System
Model : System manufacturer System Product Name
Workgroup : PC
Host Name : pc-81ff1360c6b9
User : PC

Processor
Model : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz
Speed : 3.8GHz
Cores per Processor : 4 Unit(s)
Threads per Core : 2 Unit(s)
Type : Quad-Core
Integrated Data Cache : 4x 32kB, Synchronous, Write-Thru, 8-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L2 On-board Cache : 4x 256kB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 8-way, 64 byte line size, 2 threads sharing
L3 On-board Cache : 8MB, ECC, Synchronous, ATC, 16-way, Exclusive, 64 byte line size, 8 threads sharing

System
Mainboard : ASUSTeK Computer INC. P6T
BIOS : American Megatrends Inc. 0603 (05/19/2009)
Bus(es) : ISA X-Bus PCI PCIe IMB USB FireWire/1394 i2c/SMBus
Multi-Processor (MP) Support : No
Multi-Processor Advanced PIC (APIC) : Yes
Total Memory : 3GB DDR3

Chipset
Model : ASUS X58 I/O Hub
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 3.42GHz (6.84GHz)

Chipset
Model : Intel Core CPU Generic Non-Core Registers
Front Side Bus Speed : 2x 3.42GHz (6.84GHz)
Total Memory : 4GB DDR3
Memory Bus Speed : 2x 760MHz (1.52GHz)

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ3RPR1866LV2G 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-8500U DDR3-1066 (7-7-7-16 4-26-8-4)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ3RPR1866LV2G 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-8500U DDR3-1066 (7-7-7-16 4-26-8-4)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ3RPR1866LV2G 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-8500U DDR3-1066 (7-7-7-16 4-26-8-4)

Video System
Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (16 SP 1.35GHz, 1GB DDR2 2x400MHz, PCIe 2.00 x16)
Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (16 SP 1.35GHz, 1GB DDR2 2x400MHz, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Graphics Processor
Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (16SP 1.35GHz, 1024MB 2x400MHz Integrated Graphics)

Storage Devices
Hitachi HDT72101 1TB (ATA133) : 932GB (C:)
ST3500410AS (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache) : 466GB (F:)
ATAPI iHAS324 A (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : 4GB (D:)

Logical Storage Devices
Hard Disk (C:) : 932GB (NTFS) @ Hitachi HDT72101 1TB (ATA133)
New Volume (F:) : 466GB (NTFS) @ ST3500410AS (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, NCQ, 16MB Cache)
MyDisc (D:) : 4GB (CDFS) @ ATAPI iHAS324 A (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ASUS LPC Interface Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : T0 A5-13h
Audio Device : ASUS HD Audio Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 4 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 2 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS JMB36X PCIE-to-SATAII/IDE RAID Controller
USB Controller 1 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #4
USB Controller 2 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #5
USB Controller 3 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #6
USB Controller 4 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 5 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #1
USB Controller 6 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 7 : ASUS USB UHCI Controller #3
USB Controller 8 : ASUS USB EHCI Controller #1
FireWire/1394 Controller 1 : ASUS 3403h
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel 801xx/63xx SMBus

Network Services

Power Management
Mains (AC) Line Status : On-Line

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows XP Professional 5.01.2600 (Service Pack 3)
Platform Compliance : x86



COULD IT BE MY TIMINGS??? PLEASE HELP!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2009, 01:33 PM
mykhal c's Avatar
mykhal c mykhal c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: san fran
Posts: 4,355
Default Re: Errors 9129, 6085, 9092 Intel i7 build

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonStatham8 View Post
Hi all, I just built my first computer and installed Pro Tools 8 with the latest update. I've never had any problems in the past with Pro Tools on my other desktop, but on this computer I've been running into many errors. I have a DIGI 002, Glyph 050Q eSata external hard drive that I save my files to, and an M-Audio Axiom 25 USB MIDI controller. My PC has an Asus P6T motherboard and all the specs are outlined in the Sandra Report below. I followed the Windows XP optimization guide provided by DUC. I am running Windows XP Pro 32-bit OS. I use Pro Tools with Reason ReWire, but have not even opened Reason and I get the errors. The error numbers are 6085, 9092, and 9129. I've tried increasing/decreasing the buffer size, but nothing works. I disconnected my MIDI controller and still nothing. I changed firewire ports on my DIGI 002 thinking one burnt out, but still no help. My BIOS settings are
AI OC TUNER: Manual
CPU RATIO: Auto <=== what are your other choices??
INTEL SPEEDSTEP: Disabled
BCLK: 190
PCI: 100
DRAM: 1523MHZ
CPU VOLTAGE: 1.35
DRAM BUS VOLTAGE: 1.64
TOTAL SPEED IS 3.8GHZ


COULD IT BE MY TIMINGS??? PLEASE HELP!
are you in triple channel mode with your ram?
__________________
bassist...deep pocketz anyone???!!!

The Basschakra Lucid Soul Trip

i7 Builds - Specs and Results

HDNative | Omni | i7-3930K OC'd 4.0GHZ |
ASUS X79 Sabertooth | 32GB GSkill DDR3 2133 ram | mo' stuff
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2009, 01:38 PM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,951
Default Re: Errors 9129, 6085, 9092 Intel i7 build

Quote:
Originally Posted by mykhal c View Post
are you in triple channel mode with your ram?
And that would be from right to left Slot 1, 3 and 4 on my MB.


And is your your On-Board Audio disabled in the BIOS settings?
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.7
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2009, 01:39 PM
mykhal c's Avatar
mykhal c mykhal c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: san fran
Posts: 4,355
Default Re: Errors 9129, 6085, 9092 Intel i7 build

look at phil's specs... http://duc.digidesign.com/showpost.p...postcount=1526

CPU CLOCK RATIO [20 X] <=== specifically this one (AUTO is NOT bein' used)
CPU Frequency 4.00GHz (200x20)
PI Link Speed [x36]
PI Link Speed 7.2GHz
Base Clock(BALK) Control [Enabled]
BALK Frequency(MHz) [200]
Performance Enhance [Standard]
System Memory Multiplier (SPD) [ 8.0]]
Memory Frequency{MHz) 1066 1600
Intel(R) Turbo Booster Tech. [Disabled] <=== specifically this one
CPU Multi-Threading [Enabled]

and let's work your troubles in this thread

just to add...when you OC a rig you gotta lock it down to specifics. AUTO will allow a 'lot' of throttlin' to take place since you are leavin' it up to the system to make some choices. study p888's setup. it's a good example to follow if you are gonna OC your rig.
__________________
bassist...deep pocketz anyone???!!!

The Basschakra Lucid Soul Trip

i7 Builds - Specs and Results

HDNative | Omni | i7-3930K OC'd 4.0GHZ |
ASUS X79 Sabertooth | 32GB GSkill DDR3 2133 ram | mo' stuff
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-05-2009, 02:05 PM
JasonStatham8 JasonStatham8 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Default Re: Errors 9129, 6085, 9092 Intel i7 build

Thank you guys so much for taking the time out to help me with this issue. Okay so first step:

1) I disabled the On-Board Audio in BIOS (High Definition Audio).

My BIOS settings for my Overclock I followed this guy because he had a stable system (i am a noob to overclocking) http://www.mefeedia.com/entry/asus-p...cing/12157000/

Right now with those settings I am idle at around 48 C (too high?) and I have reached temps of 67 C before while not idle, but they had not stayed there for long. What's your opinion on this guys settings for Pro Tools?

2) I am going to try out Phils specs now and hope my temps aren't crazy with a 4.0 GHZ speed. Right now I'm using a noctua cpu cooler, and I think I need better/more chassis fans?

3) Next, I will arrange my sticks of RAM in the description you gave. Right now I have the three sticks of RAM all next to eachother on slots 1,2, and 3.


O boy moment of truth I hope this works... =/ Ill post within the hour the results
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-05-2009, 02:08 PM
mykhal c's Avatar
mykhal c mykhal c is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: san fran
Posts: 4,355
Default Re: Errors 9129, 6085, 9092 Intel i7 build

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonStatham8 View Post
Thank you guys so much for taking the time out to help me with this issue. Okay so first step:

1) I disabled the On-Board Audio in BIOS (High Definition Audio).

My BIOS settings for my Overclock I followed this guy because he had a stable system (i am a noob to overclocking) http://www.mefeedia.com/entry/asus-p...cing/12157000/

Right now with those settings I am idle at around 48 C (too high?) and I have reached temps of 67 C before while not idle, but they had not stayed there for long. What's your opinion on this guys settings for Pro Tools?

2) I am going to try out Phils specs now and hope my temps aren't crazy with a 4.0 GHZ speed. Right now I'm using a noctua cpu cooler, and I think I need better/more chassis fans?

3) Next, I will arrange my sticks of RAM in the description you gave. Right now I have the three sticks of RAM all next to eachother on slots 1,2, and 3.


O boy moment of truth I hope this works... =/ Ill post within the hour the results
sounds like you are not in triple mode...same colored slots will put you in that mode. but read your mobo manual to be sure. you BETTER make sure you have the right coolin' and voltages before you go after p888's setup. be careful!!!
__________________
bassist...deep pocketz anyone???!!!

The Basschakra Lucid Soul Trip

i7 Builds - Specs and Results

HDNative | Omni | i7-3930K OC'd 4.0GHZ |
ASUS X79 Sabertooth | 32GB GSkill DDR3 2133 ram | mo' stuff
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
9129, 9092, 9093 errors Jack Ruston Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 187 12-23-2012 01:19 PM
9129 & 9092 errors help appreciated aharg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-10-2010 08:22 PM
9092 and 9129 errors MBox 2 Pro Win XP BigBangPost 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 04-29-2010 09:07 AM
9092 - 9129 errors FIXED!! thenewbruno 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-05-2010 02:13 PM
(-9129) and (-9092) Errors with CPU (RTAS) at 30% kingofrock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 09-05-2009 10:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com