Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2009, 01:14 PM
AdamKurutz AdamKurutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
Default PT MP 8 Registration Issue

Hello ,

Id like to ask for help -

i bought a fresh copy of PT MP 8 ,and when registrating online by using numbers from my included "product registration information card " ,i get the error : "the serial number you entered is not valid,The serial number you entered has already been registered" !!!!

yes, i checked multiple times the number,still getting the same result.

any help would be much,much appreciated.

thank you,

AK
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2009, 02:47 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,463
Default Re: PT MP 8 Registration Issue

Was this a factory sealed box that you bought? Open boxes or boxes re-sealed at the store have prested this problems in the past.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2009, 07:01 AM
AdamKurutz AdamKurutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
Default Re: PT MP 8 Registration Issue

Hi Tom !

No, the box was sealed right from official dealer.

AK
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2009, 10:09 AM
AdamKurutz AdamKurutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
Default Re: PT MP 8 Registration Issue

could please somebody of the noble digid tech supp try at least to suggest what may be the problem ?


thank you very much
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Registration issue lokimojo Getting Started 9 05-23-2013 10:30 PM
Help Please - Registration issue MattyP89 macOS 2 02-08-2013 04:09 PM
Registration and VenuePack 4 issue... akhracer VENUE Live Sound Systems 8 08-17-2012 04:10 AM
Registration issue!! Help!! JBlongz Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 04-26-2010 12:57 PM
Registration Web Site Issue roberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-03-2009 07:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com