Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2022, 01:56 PM
inovik inovik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: 13th Street. 47 W 13th St, New York, NY 10011,
Posts: 1
Default Help to recognise what is the maximum version can I download?

I have this Pro Tools box bought with PCIe card in 2014.
What is the latest version of the app can I download and activate with this? 10, 11, 12, 2018 or 2022? 

it's hard to figure out which version i can activate. Could you please help me figure it out

Last edited by inovik; 06-17-2022 at 11:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2022, 02:34 PM
abc1mce2's Avatar
abc1mce2 abc1mce2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Motor City
Posts: 423
Default Re: Help to recognise what is the maximum version can I download?

We need to see a screen shot of your the iLok license. That's the only way your going to find out the answer to your question.

Sent from my SM-G998U using Tapatalk
__________________
What is more relaxing than Music?
Pro Tools Carbon is here!
My HDX is on the way out


Gigabyte Z490 Vision D - BIOS F21b
Intel Core I9 10850K Windows11 / macOS 10.15.7 Hackintosh / 32GB of Rams
Avid Carbon/HDX 2022.7 Ultimate - 16x16 - 8x8x8 HD I/O - PT Dock - PT Control - Artist Mix (2)
Universal Audio UAD2 Pci-E and Satellite USB Octo v.9.15.1 - SOLO 610 - Twin-finity
Antelope Trinity - 10M
Grace Design M905
Bricasti M7 (2)
Lexicon PCM96
Burl B2 Bomber ADC
Dangerous 2Bus
Neumann KH805 - KH310
Yamaha NS-10M
Avantone Mixcubes
Etc, etc, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2022, 04:02 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,056
Default Re: Help to recognise what is the maximum version can I download?

If you've never registered it before, then you can run the latest.
The clock doesn't start until you register and deposit the license.
So you'll be able to run Ultimate 2022.5.

If you have already registered and deposited the license to your iLok, then in iLok manager you'll be able to find out what the latest version you can run by highlighting the license and clicking the gear at the bottom so you can see more details. At the bottom of the details section, it'll say "up to release date" which will tell you the month/year of the last Pro Tools version you can run.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2022.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maximum PT version for an original DIGIDESIGN HD PCI card polnetwork.com Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 6 09-19-2018 10:54 PM
Not sure which version to download ... Habaradj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-24-2010 10:40 PM
How much maximum RAM does the Mac version support? MacORPc Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-03-2009 12:50 PM
PT 8 - Box & Download - Or just Box Version 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 34 12-04-2008 01:04 PM
PT7 Update - Download Version? James Drake 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-16-2006 06:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com