Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2012, 03:35 PM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default SYNC HD flashes 10.00.00

Hey peeps.... So one of my HD rigs... MAC with 192 and Sync HD... seems to be having some interesting glitches when chasing timecode. It will be locked fine and rolling and then all of the sudden it will drop and then latch and drop again and then latch, during recording when chasing TC from the Synd HD. I did notice the Sync HD at one point flashed from timecode to 10.00.00 (ten hours) and then jumped back into timecode chase and locked.

We are running 30fps using SD and Blackburst inputs to lock PT system. It has been solid for quite a while and this problem just started. No additions, changes, etc. Cables have been tested and signal checked.

Any thoughts? Anyone else have an issue with a Sync HD of this sort?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2012, 08:06 AM
jasonthurley's Avatar
jasonthurley jasonthurley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York NY
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: SYNC HD flashes 10.00.00

So,

Rolled PT for over an hour with no glitch and no problems..... Maybe it was just a momentary problem..... Ill post if this comes back.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
11r Display flashes then distorts lvsranch Eleven Rack 5 06-10-2013 02:21 PM
Flashes during editing ebonyles 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-04-2009 04:21 PM
Digi 003 Power Up Flashes Andy has G.A.S. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-31-2008 06:44 PM
002 flashes, "another application" Willangus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-10-2006 07:25 PM
Importing Flashes into Pro Tools Dr Gene General Discussion 2 03-07-2004 01:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com