Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-14-2006, 09:59 AM
digimike digimike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 74
Default my waves effects are not showing up in my plug ins

i recently installed my waves diamond bundle software on my computer under crogram files/waves/plug ins folder. when i'm in pro tools and try to click on the track's plug in, these waves plug ins are not showing up in the list. is there a way to get pro tools to see these plug ins without re-installing the whole diamond bundle?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2006, 11:27 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: my waves effects are not showing up in my plug

Make sure you have the latest version of the waves plugins.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-14-2006, 05:51 PM
digimike digimike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 74
Default Re: my waves effects are not showing up in my plug

will it not work at all if it's not the latest version?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WAVES WNS not showing up in PT 11 David Sandwisch AAX Plug-ins 5 11-29-2013 02:19 AM
Waves Plug-Ins Not Showing up in Pro Tools 11 protoolsgimp Pro Tools 11 8 07-08-2013 09:00 AM
No waves plugins showing??? Raoul23 Windows 5 05-16-2011 03:15 PM
Waves Plugins Not Showing Up FrankLP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-27-2008 03:01 PM
Waves Plugin Not Showing Up Bender 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-13-2007 01:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com