Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2000, 08:43 AM
dBHEAD dBHEAD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Kansas City, MO USA
Posts: 678
Default Playback start points

I'm doing some work on a 001 system that about ten people use and nobody knows where the manual is. Here's the problem I'm having:

On the TDM system, you can place the selector anywhere in a track and click, and playback will start from that point. But on this system, no matter where I click the selector in the track it always starts from the beginning of the session.

So how do I change that? Or if it can't be changed to click in the track how do I start playback from any specific point other than the beginning?

I realize this is probably somewhere in the manual, but, like I said, the manual is lost and nobody (supposedly) knows where it is.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2000, 09:11 AM
midilandiaMex midilandiaMex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Mexico,Distrito Federal,Mexico
Posts: 12
Default Re: Playback start points

Hola,try using the edit and timeline linked and unlinked. Whether the the edit and time line selections are linked or not, the range indicated by the plaback markers always determines the range for playback and recording. Hope that helps!

mike.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2000, 09:41 PM
SPC SPC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 512
Default Re: Playback start points

That's right ... and just to be more clear that function you should find in the operations menu. check "link time and edit seletion. Also try under setup preferences, operations, time insertion follows playback.

that should do it.
spc
__________________
Thank you,
SPC
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-02-2000, 10:16 PM
SubLevel SubLevel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 10
Default Re: Playback start points

I'm not trying to be smart; but there should be a PDF copy of the Manual on your system that gets loaded onto your sytem at the time of PTle installation. If not it should be on the installation disk or you can get a copy from Digi's website.

Hope this helps.

RnR
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-03-2000, 08:35 AM
dBHEAD dBHEAD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Kansas City, MO USA
Posts: 678
Default Re: Playback start points

Thanks for the suggestions. I had completely forgotten about the documentation installed with 001.

Everything is fine now.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I set a song's start- and end points w/i session? jacknprewitt Pro Tools 9 3 09-06-2012 06:23 AM
setting start and end points for tracks? GMP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-15-2009 11:47 AM
How to get rid of start/end points in region name? DJ Hellfire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-18-2009 01:53 PM
how to highlight a wave with start-end points... Vertygo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-02-2008 11:30 AM
Timeline start points accession 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-12-2007 06:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com