Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2011, 10:08 PM
dbonney dbonney is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1
Angry Unable to use Virtual Instrument Inputs and Outputs

I had Pro Tools 9.0.0 and all of my MIDI was working perfectly, midi controller and all. I installed the update to Pro Tools 9.0.2 and now none of my MIDI works. When I go into the instruments inputs and outputs in the mix window, none of my virtual instrument In's and Outs are even available in the drop down menus. The only thing that shows up are hardware outputs from my interface and from my MIDI Controller. I un-installed everything 9.0.2, re-installed 9.0.0 and the same problem persists. I can not use any midi at all. Please Help.......
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-23-2011, 11:50 AM
spenner spenner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Somewhere under the rainbow
Posts: 1,202
Default Re: Unable to use Virtual Instrument Inputs and Outputs

Could be a corrupt download. I'd download the 9.0.2 update again using the Download Manager.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inputs/outputs Garitt87 Pro Tools 10 1 07-15-2013 02:40 PM
X-Mon Inputs-Outputs tico ICON & C|24 14 03-21-2013 07:19 AM
Inputs and Outputs PUMASALAD macOS 2 04-28-2011 03:47 AM
Unable to audition any virtual instrument js1 Virtual Instruments 5 06-15-2006 06:49 PM
can't use inputs 1 and 2 because same as outputs wigglemeister 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 01-08-2004 11:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com