Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2015, 02:52 PM
jmkeane jmkeane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 24
Default Solo Clear not working on S3

Hi All,

I've had the S3 for awhile now. Solo clear has never worked. I've been using ALT+ solo button to clear. I'm assuming it's a dedicated button since there's no way to assign it using Eucon software.....
Solo Clear button does not flash when a solo(s) is engaged on a channel. Anyone having this issue with solo clear?

TIA.

Eucon 3.3.1
PT 11.3.2

Last edited by jmkeane; 10-04-2015 at 04:19 PM. Reason: clarification
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-2015, 07:05 AM
jmkeane jmkeane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 24
Default Re: Solo Clear not working on S3

Fixed. Replaced .XML file
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2015, 09:24 PM
Interactivesound Interactivesound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 40
Default Re: Solo Clear not working on S3

What XML file did you clear? Today is my first day with a new S3 and I also noticed the Solo Clear is not functioning.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2015, 07:34 AM
Interactivesound Interactivesound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 40
Default Re: Solo Clear not working on S3

I found the XML files on AVIDs site. Here's the link for anyone else who has this problem:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...est-S3-Appsets

The Appsets are the XML files.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Track Solo Not Working PT10 georgepeter macOS 3 05-13-2016 11:22 AM
Clear selected clips shortcut not working hd 10.3.2 dgoodi22 macOS 7 02-08-2013 04:49 PM
Protools 10: mute and solo aren't working. (Solo safe is not on any of the tracks.) charlottewrinch macOS 2 04-14-2012 05:32 PM
Clear Peak/Meter shortcut not working? theblotted macOS 8 07-23-2011 02:46 AM
Solo-Yellow, Solo Clear-Green Imagine ICON & C|24 1 05-14-2011 04:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com