Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2004, 05:40 AM
Edward Douglas Edward Douglas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: NY, NY USA
Posts: 2
Default C24 Communication Problems

Just been setting up a new system of a G5 running OS X.3.4 with the latest Pro Tools HD Accell system and the computer/software is not seeing the Control 24. I tried two ethernet cable including the one that came with the Control 24 and it doesn't really show up in the Controllers section of Pro Tools. When it scans it comes up with something that has a couple of letters and 0, but it doesn't show up on the list below as "Control 24". I tried a couple different things in the Network settings (Apple Talk on/off, etc) and tried a couple different cables, but had no luck. Are there any issues between the Control 24 and G5's that I should know about? Any workarounds? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-2004, 09:54 AM
urumita urumita is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Spoleto, Italy
Posts: 155
Default Re: C24 Communication Problems

Me too!!! en0 is what it shows in the ethernet port window
__________________
love and light
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2004, 06:29 PM
Armando Armando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Parrish, FL USA
Posts: 1,002
Default Re: C24 Communication Problems

That's normal. There are 6 or 7 additional boxes below that. Choose the first and you'll see the Control24 selection. Just select it and hit OK. That should be it.
__________________
Armando
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-09-2004, 03:35 AM
urumita urumita is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Spoleto, Italy
Posts: 155
Default Re: C24 Communication Problems

All the boxes say none
__________________
love and light
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-09-2004, 02:13 PM
digi2000 digi2000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 306
Default Re: C24 Communication Problems

the default is none. Click on the down arrow next to it and the control 24 should be there. Once selected it should find it immediately
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-Mon Communication Problems chaosmonkey Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 4 10-16-2012 02:25 AM
X-Mon/D-Command Communication Problems chaosmonkey ICON & C|24 3 10-16-2012 02:18 AM
Communication problems Delusion2 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 03-25-2008 08:24 AM
BCF2000 usb communication problems Steve Sarzi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-31-2005 10:55 AM
firewire communication problems mikelove1973 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-02-2004 06:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com