Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2005, 02:00 AM
Reckah Reckah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cali
Posts: 48
Default unable to complete bounce

so while trying to bounce, i keep getting a window pop up saying this at the end of the song, right before it finishes bouncing.

"unable to bounce, Assertion in" then it lists a directory of some folders blah blah, then ends ",Line 33"

dons ask me y i tried this, but i moved the folder/session to another location on the drive, still didnt work, looked at the buffer rater, and bumped it back up to 1042 (or what ever the highest number is) then bounced it and some how it worked... so when i had this problem again i did the same thing and i still got the same error. n e ideas?

WinXP
PT V.6.7
digi 002 rack
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2005, 10:50 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,576
Default Re: unable to complete bounce

There are some suggestions, some of which you have already tried, in these Answerbase search results for line 33
This one seems like the place to start:
http://answerbase.digidesign.com/detail.cfm?DID=28273
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2005, 05:12 PM
Reckah Reckah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cali
Posts: 48
Default Re: unable to complete bounce

u know i didnt think of lookin trhough the answer base, cause there was no error number, i thought it was an irregular error/msg. ill try a few things hopefullt what the link says will work. thank u.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
could not complete your request because access violation occurred unable to read loca Anwalk Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 4 06-12-2010 09:49 PM
Unable to complete bounces bseamus37 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-15-2008 04:41 PM
"Could not complete bounce..." jonnn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-12-2006 10:46 AM
DAE Unable to Complete/Disk Too Slow or Fragmented ansanity 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-25-2005 04:49 AM
help!!!! DAE was unable to complete... Alécio Costa Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-04-2002 08:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com