Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2004, 01:12 AM
dawnish dawnish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 6
Default MP3 Bounce Not Complete

"MP3 Could not complete bounce due to privileged instruction executed in user mode."

My search of the archives came up with this inadequate answer:

This is a known issue with Pro Tools/Pro Tools LE 6.1, 6.1.1
ID:27486 Created:11/17/2003

I'm sure someone here knows what I should do. I used to be able to bounce to MP3 until I had to install PTLE ver6.4.

(I recently had to piece my computer back together after a hard drive failure. Bummer ~ except that I probably wouldn't have this cool new upgrade otherwise. I was somewhere back in the ver5.0's since 2001)


Thanks so much for your help,

Dawn Fischer
Digigirl Studios
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-04-2004, 07:55 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: MP3 Bounce Not Complete

It's not a problem with PT, it's a problem with the mp3 option.

Check this thread which discusses the problem, and this thread and this answerbase article where digi says they know about and are working on the problem and offer a workaround.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-04-2004, 09:20 AM
dawnish dawnish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 6
Default Re: MP3 Bounce Not Complete

Thanks- led me right to the download fix that I needed.
(guess what i really need to learn is how to follow the threads for answers.)

You guys are so great for helping.

Have great weekend,

Dawn Fischer
Digigirl Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Could not complete bounce..." jonnn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-12-2006 10:46 AM
Bounce did not complete Muckeman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-10-2006 10:43 AM
unable to complete bounce Reckah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-03-2005 05:12 PM
Someone please help, can't complete bounce sethmetal 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-23-2003 06:39 PM
could not complete bounce ? oneohone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-23-2001 02:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com