Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2013, 10:04 PM
Ccstar Ccstar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 2
Default HELPP!! Hardware error?!

Whenever I run pro tools it stops mid launch notifying me, "Unable to locate hardware. Make sure your hardware is connected and turned on. Click "OK" when hardware is ready".

Details: I've had my equipment (Mbox 3rd gen) for less than a week. Everything was working fine. I did; however, tried to do a Windows update recently after all the Pro Tools installing and somewhere along the line my windows update failed and reverted to the way it was before.. since my computer was working I didn't complain... but now I fear it might of damaged my Pro Tools set up. Is that possible? Meanwhile my Mbox lights up and is connected when I launch the Mbox Control Panel but it also seems to say "not streaming".

Can someone please help my pro tools get up and running again?? I have tried repairing/reinstalling audio drivers, mbox drivers, and the Protools itself. I am lost.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2013, 08:59 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,870
Default Re: HELPP!! Hardware error?!

Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!
More info gets better advice. You probably should uninstall Pro Tools and start over.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-27-2013, 08:49 PM
J26 J26 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Stevenson Ranch, CA
Posts: 7
Default Re: HELPP!! Hardware error?!

I have the same problem. I m trying get my box to work and it says power it up. Ive reinstalled the drivers and firm ware up to 1.3.8...I think it is...its what ever is on the web-sight. It still doesn't acknowledge it. My next step is to uninstall and reinstall PT. If some one knows some thing different it would be cool to share the info.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-27-2013, 09:46 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,739
Default Re: HELPP!! Hardware error?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!
More info gets better advice. You probably should uninstall Pro Tools and start over.
Start your own thread - you will get more help
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-31-2013, 04:44 PM
Ccstar Ccstar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 2
Default Re: HELPP!! Hardware error?!

Hey, thanks for the input everyone. I solved my own problem by finding this site bellow!

http://www.gearslutz.com/board/music...ssage-fix.html

..Supposedly, it's bad to keep our USB cords in while updating the computer system. Which makes sense why Pro tools couldn't find the hardware afterwards. Re-installing Mbox stuff as the link recommends solved the issue. Hope this helps someone else who is panicking.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 8.0.5 Helpp!!! (No signal or sound!!!) :( JusShortyAudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-27-2012 07:16 AM
Helpp!!! katany Windows 3 02-26-2012 06:13 PM
MIDI Delay; Please Helpp. JamMasterMax General Discussion 1 06-15-2010 03:45 AM
Looking for pro tools 7 le download for win xp. helpp fours 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-08-2007 04:37 AM
HELPP!!!! tufferz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 04-27-2007 04:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com