Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Old 04-26-2007, 05:38 PM

Default HELPP!!!!

Hi everyone, im fairly new to pro-tools, i recently bought an mbox2 and it came with the igntionpack with a bunch of plug ins and what not. When i first installed them they show loading in the loading screen, but they arent in the Audio suite menu or anywhere to be found. I then read something saying i need an ilok to authorize these plug ins. So i bought one off of sweetwater.com, plugged it in, only to find, nothing changed. i still cant find these plug ins anywhere! Can anyone tell me what im doing wrong? Or maybe there is a special way to install them? I just installed like i normally would, and i can see them in my library/audio/digi/plug ins.... but they just are no where to be found inside the program. plleeassee help me, im frustraited!

-eric
Old 04-26-2007, 06:39 PM

Default Re: HELPP!!!!

Hello,

I'll assume you know the basics of using plugins in pro tools?? if you don't then you need to read that secton of the manual NOW!!!!

You need to authorise the plugins to work by using the ilok! you need to go to www.ilok.com and register an account there and register your ilok. then there should be some authorisation cards with the plugins you bought that came with PT!! by using these authorisation cards you can activate the auth codes to your ilok, once all the authorisation codes are in the ilok then the plugins will be able to load!!

Chris

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com