Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2021, 02:57 AM
Gorantovic Gorantovic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 3
Default Fit All Tracks Vertically shortcut - doesn't work

Hi everybody, and thank you for accepting me in this community!


Ctrl-Opt-Cmd- arrow Down or Up doesn't work on my PT Perpetual 2021.7. All other vertical zoom options work, but this one doesn't.


I don't know is this has some conflict with OS Mojave shortcuts. I searched but I didn't find anything.


I will appreciate your help.


All the best and thank you again!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2021, 03:19 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,137
Default Re: Fit All Tracks Vertically shortcut - doesn't work

Hi, welcome to the community.

I saw you are from Serbia. Which keyboard layout you are using? It might have something to do with it...
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-12-2021, 03:18 AM
Gorantovic Gorantovic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 3
Default Re: Fit All Tracks Vertically shortcut - doesn't work

Hi JFreak, thank you for your answer.

I use Apple querty keyboard, with US language.

Everything else works as it should. Every shortcut, key command, everything.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-20-2021, 01:56 AM
Gorantovic Gorantovic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 3
Default Re: Fit All Tracks Vertically shortcut - doesn't work

Anyone? Sorry for bothering, I really don't understand why that shortcut is the only one that doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-20-2021, 11:30 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,159
Default Re: Fit All Tracks Vertically shortcut - doesn't work

Could be as simple as there are too many tracks to fit vertically? And that begs the next question: why is this a problem(I've been running PT since 2003 and have never felt the need of this)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vertically expand tracks shortcut mmcl Pro Tools 12 4 09-04-2016 03:20 AM
Automation shortcut doesn't work protoolsnewbie Pro Tools 10 5 01-12-2016 09:43 AM
10.3.8-When vertically dragging a clip that shares a crossfade... STILL DOESN'T WORK simonchase Pro Tools 10 0 01-01-2014 02:14 PM
Expand size of tracks vertically SHORTCUT? dave2005 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-12-2006 07:38 PM
quantize shortcut doesn't work -- bug? c-post MIDI 1 07-10-2004 10:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com