Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2012, 08:36 AM
sergiog sergiog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: México
Posts: 2
Default URGENT I can't record in Pro Tools 10 with my Oxygen 61 Keyboard

I can't record in Pro Tools 10 with my Oxygen 61 Keyboard (blue) in my Mac OS X 10.6.3. What I have to do? PLEASE...I need your help!!!

Last edited by sergiog; 04-10-2012 at 08:43 AM. Reason: I needed to change the characters to black
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2012, 09:27 AM
KMcK KMcK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 708
Default Re: URGENT I can't record in Pro Tools 10 with my Oxygen 61 Keyboard

Sorry to hear about your problems, but we need a lot more info in order to help you.

Is the keyboard plugged in? Does it show up in Audio/MIDI setup? Is it enabled in MIDI Input Devices? What virtual instrument are you trying to trigger with it and what type of track are you using it on? Have you selected a patch within that instrument?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2012, 10:42 AM
sergiog sergiog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: México
Posts: 2
Default Re: URGENT I can't record in Pro Tools 10 with my Oxygen 61 Keyboard

Thank you very much for your answer, I am very desperate. The Pro Tools can perfectly recognize the keyboard (MIDI), but I can't hear any sound, I can just hear the click from the Oxygen, send start to record, stop, mute, etc., but I am not actually triggering any of the instruments in Xpand nor recording anything. Yes, it shows up in Audio/MIDI setup. Yes, it is enabled in MIDI Input Devices. What virtual instrument are you trying to trigger with it and what type of track are you using it on? I have tried with a lot of virtual instruments from the Xpand, not with all of them, there are many, but with a lot . I haven't patchs; I have seen in other forums that some persons have troubles with Xpand but they can work with the others like Boom, etc., but I am trying to use Xpand and the other options, and I can't listen with anyone!! I can't even see any signal in the faders. I tried with all kinds of tracks. My keyboard is plugged in (when I bought the keyboard the seller told me that it would be working immediately because is a plug and play keyboard(!)).
I had the pro tools 9 but I had also the option to upgrade to pro tools 10, and I did it, I thought it would be better, but now I don't know (is this version the right one to manage this keyboard? Or not?. Please help me with this. I need the configuration or something, it is urgent.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-18-2013, 01:38 AM
ziglor ziglor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Edmonton,AB Canada
Posts: 2
Default Re: URGENT I can't record in Pro Tools 10 with my Oxygen 61 Keyboard

PLEASE! Help! Help! Help!!!
With all my 30+ years expepirience in digitalmusic I have EXACTLY THE SAME PROBLEM (!!!) with both -PT10/11
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-18-2013, 02:14 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: URGENT I can't record in Pro Tools 10 with my Oxygen 61 Keyboard

Quote:
Originally Posted by ziglor View Post
PLEASE! Help! Help! Help!!!
With all my 30+ years expepirience in digitalmusic I have EXACTLY THE SAME PROBLEM (!!!) with both -PT10/11
Help us help you
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-18-2013, 02:41 AM
peterle peterle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Berlin , Germany
Posts: 470
Default Re: URGENT I can't record in Pro Tools 10 with my Oxygen 61 Keyboard

... check if "midi-thru" is activated in PT.
...had similar problem and it turnt out , it was,
after updating PT , by default not checked.
__________________
foley artist , soundeditor
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Oxygen Keyboard connection problems Jake_Blues Pro Tools Express on Windows 1 10-25-2012 06:23 PM
Pro Tools with Windows 7 ??? (Fast Track Pro & Oxygen 49 keyboard) littlemachine Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 04-08-2012 12:50 PM
Pro Tools 9.0.2 Update Won't Recognize Oxygen 61 Keyboard Anymore StrokeMyAxe Windows 6 05-09-2011 02:29 PM
Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 not recognizing M-Audio Oxygen 25 MIDI Keyboard (W/ Sandra Report) SnackBarSounds MIDI 1 01-09-2010 12:52 AM
Pro Tools with maudio oxygen 49 keyboard... ? GAT305 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 02-07-2007 12:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com